Get ready for check-in

  • During check-in: receive your boarding pass and hand in your hold baggage
  • First check of your COVID-19 documents
  • Online check-in is recommended

Check your documents

In the present times, it is best to allow enough time for your check-in. Many airlines will check here whether you have all necessary COVID-19 documents. Documents are required upon departure as well as upon arrival at your destination. More information on what documents are required can be found here. Also check with your airline company.

Get to the airport on time

Do you want to know when best to be at the airport? We are happy to advise you on the ideal time to arrive at the airport. Enter your date and destination and we’ll tell you when best to walk into the terminal. To be as accurate as possible, we calculate this for the 5 coming days. So it's best to have a look a few days before you travel.

Welcome! Come in on time

 

Online check-in

Online check-in can be done in advance from home or with a mobile device. This is possible from 24 to 48 hours in advance. Your airline will sent you an email to invite you to check-in for your flight. After this, you will receive your boarding pass

In the present circumstances, some airlines offer the possibility to also upload your COVID-19 documents in advance. This option can certainly smoothen your check-in. Not all airlines offer this possibility. Availability may vary from airline and even from destination. You can check this with the airline itself. A list of all airlines and a link to their COVID-19 measures can be found here

Attention: It may be that you have already checked in online, but that you still have to go to a check-in desk to show your COVID-19 documents. This may be your PCR test certificate, for example. 

Check-in desks

You do not have a boarding pass yet or you want to drop off your baggage? Then you had best physically check in at the check-in desk of your airline.

You will find your check-in row on the flight information screens that are available throughout the terminal. The check-in rows go from number 1 to 14. Or even easier: check the Travel Planner on your mobile phone for your check-in row.

Map of the departure hall

 

Golden Rules, also for check-in

Of course, the 3 golden sanitary rules continue to apply everywhere: wear a face mask, keep 1.5 metres distance from others and wash or disinfect your hands. To this end, washbasins have been provided in the departure hall and hand gel dispensers are available throughout the terminal.

The check-in counters are equipped with glass partitions. Check out all our sanitary measures.

Préparez-vous à l'enregistrement

  • Lors de l'enregistrement: votre carte d’embarquement et votre bagage en soute
  • Première vérification de vos documents COVID-19
  • Prenez le temps de préparer votre enregistrement à l'avance.

Vérifiez vos documents

Pendant ce période ci, il est préférable de prévoir suffisamment de temps pour votre enregistrement. De nombreuses compagnies aériennes y vérifieront vos documents COVID-19. Les documents sont exigés au départ ainsi qu'à l'arrivée à votre destination. Bien entendu, cela varie d'un pays à l'autre, voire d'une région à l'autre. Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur  les documents nécessaires ici et vous devriez certainement le vérifier auprès de votre compagnie aérienne.

Arrivez à l'aéroport à l'heure

Vous vous demandez pour quelle heure vous devez être à l'aéroport ? Nous sommes heureux d’être en mesure de vous conseiller la plage horaire idéale pour vous accueillir et prendre votre avion à temps. Saisissez votre date de départ et votre destination et nous vous indiquerons le meilleur moment pour entrer dans le terminal. Afin d’être le plus précis possible nous calculons cette plage horaire jusqu’à 5 jours à l’avance !

Bienvenue ! Soyez à l'heure

 

Enregistrement en ligne 

Pendant cette période, toutes les compagnies aériennes ne proposent pas l'enregistrement en ligne. Cela peut même varier d'une destination à l'autre. Vous pouvez vérifier cela auprès de la compagnie aérienne elle-même. Vous trouverez ici une liste de toutes les compagnies aériennes et un lien vers leurs mesures COVID-19. 

L'enregistrement en ligne peut être effectué depuis la maison ou le téléphone portable. Cela est possible de 24 à 48 heures à l'avance. Vous le faites via un e-mail ou un code que vous recevez de votre compagnie aérienne quelques jours avant votre vol.

Attention : Il est possible que vous vous soyez déjà enregistré en ligne, mais que vous deviez encore vous rendre à un comptoir d'enregistrement pour présenter vos documents COVID-19. Il peut s'agir de votre certificat de test PCR, par exemple. 

Aux comptoirs des compagnies aériennes

Vous n'avez pas encore de carte d'embarquement ou vous voulez déposer des bagages ? Dans ce cas, il est préférable de vous enregistrer au comptoir d'enregistrement physique de votre compagnie aérienne.

Vous trouverez votre comptoir d'enregistrement sur les écrans d'information sur les vols dans tout le terminal. Les rangées d'enregistrement vont du numéro 1 au numéro 14. Ou encore plus facile : voyez votre rangée d'enregistrement sur votre téléphone portable à l'avance via le planificateur de voyage.

Plan du hall de départ

 

Règles d'or, également pour l'enregistrement

Bien sûr, les 3 règles d'or s'appliquent partout : le masque mucco-buccal est obligatoire, il faut garder une distance de 1,5 mètre et se désinfecter les mains. A cet effet, des lavabos ont été installés dans le hall d'embarquement et des gels pour les mains sont disponibles dans tout le terminal.

Les comptoirs d'enregistrement sont équipés de cloisons en verre. Retrouvez toutes nos mesures sanitaires ici.