Border Control

  • Keep your travel documents at hand
  • No automatic border control

Border Control at Departure

If you leave for a non-Schengen destination, you always fly from Pier B during this period. This also means that you have to go through border control. Border control follows just after security screening. Make sure you have all your travel documents at hand.

 

 

Currently, it is not possible to use the automated border control gates. Every passenger who travels from Pier B (non- Schengen destinations) will have to pass through the manned border control.

As in all other locations, you must keep a 1.5-meter distance from others while waiting. While queuing you are required to wear your face mask. Only when it is your turn at the border control you may take off your mask. This way, the police officer can thoroughly check your identity card or passport. As soon as the check has been completed, you will have to put your face mask back on.

General information about the border control is available on https://www.brusselsairport.be/en/passengers/your-travel-planner/border-control 

Border Control at Arrival

Step by step closer to Belgium.

Coming from a non-Schengen country, you then go through border control first. Here only the manned counters are open. For hygiene reasons, automated border control gates are not available. The officer at the counter will ask you to briefly take off your face mask.

In the baggage reclaim hall, floor stickers and markings will help you keep enough distance. In the meantime, we take care of a maximum spread of flights over the baggage carousels so that keeping a safe physical distance becomes easier. Luggage trolleys are still available to transport your luggage and are, of course, thoroughly disinfected on a regular basis.

More on our efforts against corona

Contrôle passeport

  • Gardez vos documents de voyage à portée de main
  • Pas de contrôle automatique aux frontières

Contrôle frontalier au départ

Le départ pour une destination non-Schengen s’effectue toujours via la Jetée B pour le moment, ce qui signifie que vous devrez passer par le contrôle des frontières. Le contrôle des frontières suit juste après le contrôle de sécurité. Assurez-vous d'avoir tous vos documents de voyage à portée de main.

 

Actuellement, il n'est pas possible d'utiliser les portes de contrôle des frontières automatisées. Tout passager qui voyage de la Jetée B (destinations non Schengen) devra passer le contrôle des frontières manuel.

Comme dans tous les autres endroits, gardez une distance de 1,5 mètre. Les personnes qui font la queue doivent toujours porter leur masque buccal. Vous ne pouvez retirer votre masque que lorsque votre tour est venu au contrôle passeport. Ainsi, l'agent de police peut vérifier minutieusement votre carte d'identité ou votre passeport. Dès que le contrôle sera terminé, vous devrez remettre votre masque buccal.

Des informations générales sur le contrôle des frontières peuvent être consultées suhttps://www.brusselsairport.be/fr/passengers/your-travel-planner/border-control

 

Contrôle frontalier à l'arrivée

Si vous venez d'un pays non-Schengen, vous passez d'abord par le contrôle des frontières. Ici, seuls les guichets avec du personnel sont ouverts. Il n'y a pas pour le moment de système de contrôle automatique des frontières en raison des mesures d'hygiène. Lors de l'enregistrement à un guichet, les agents vous demanderont d'enlever votre masque buccal pour voir votre visage.

Dans le hall des bagages, des autocollants et des marquages au sol vous aideront à garder une distance suffisante.  Nous veillons à ce que les vols soient répartis au maximum sur les tapis à bagages afin qu'il soit plus facile de garder une certaine distance. Des chariots à bagages sont toujours disponibles pour transporter vos bagages et sont bien sûr régulièrement désinfectés en profondeur.

 

Lisez nos différentes mesures sanitaires