Ground handling

  • Baggage, ramp handling, freight and mail transport and catering transport
  • Self-handling and third-party handling
  • General Aviation

General information

Ground handling services are essential to the proper functioning of the airport. It is a generic term for a group of services provided by ground handling companies to airlines which include, amongst other things: the boarding of passengers, the loading and unloading of baggage, catering transport, aircraft maintenance, etc.

Following an application and corresponding authorization by Brussels Airport Company, any interested service provider may offer ground handling services and any airline operator may perform self-handling at Brussels Airport. Market access is legally restricted for the categories of baggage handling, ramp handling, freight and mail transport, catering transport and into plane fuelling.

For further information on self-handling and third-party handling applications, please refer to ‘Self-handling and Third-party Handling’ below

Read more

Baggage handling comprises the handling of baggage in the sorting area, sorting it, preparing it for departure, loading it on to and unloading it from the devices designed to move, etc.

The following companies provide baggage handling services at Brussels Airport during the current licence period from 28 October 2018 till 27 October 2025:  

Aviapartner Belgium NV.

Alyzia SAS (temporary licence for the period: 01/07/2020 – 31/12/2020

Ramp Handling comprises marshalling the aircraft on the ground at arrival and departure, the loading and unloading of the aircraft, as well as baggage transport between the aircraft and the terminal, the moving of the aircraft at arrival and departure, the transport, loading on to and unloading from the aircraft, etc.

The following companies provide ramp handling services at Brussels Airport during the current licence period from 28 October 2018 till 27 October 2025: 

Ramp handling of passenger aircraft:

Aviapartner Belgium NV.

Alyzia SAS (temporary licence for the period: 01/07/2020 – 31/12/2020

Ramp handling of full-freighter aircraft:

Swissport Cargo Services Belgium NV; Aviapartner Cargo NV; DNATA NV.

Freight & mail transport comprises the physical processing of freight and mail between the airport terminal and the aircraft, both on arrival and departure and also in relation to transit flights, with the exception of the transportation of valuables, transportation of human remains, transportation of live animals and conditioned transportation of pharmaceutical products, which are not subject to a restriction.

The following companies provide freight and mail transport services at Brussels Airport during the current licence period from 28 October 2018 till 27 October 2025:

 Swissport Cargo Services Belgium NV; Aviapartner Cargo NV; DNATA NV.

Catering transport comprises the transport, loading and unloading of food and beverages (excl. tax free products/newspaper).

The following companies provide catering transport services at Brussels Airport during the current licence period from 28 October 2018 till 27 October 2025:

LSG Sky Chefs Belgium NV; Newrest Servair Belgium BVBA.

Ground handling service providers, interested in offering ground handling services at Brussels Airport, and airline operators that wish to perform “Self-handling”, need a ground handling authorisation of Brussels Airport Company.

Brussels Airport Company has set up an application procedure to officially authorize providers of ground handling services. To successfully apply for an authorization, the ground handling service provider must prove that the company has the necessary technical, operational and financial resources for the execution of its handling activities according to the current conditions and legal requirements at Brussels Airport. After positive verification of the criteria, mentioned in the application procedure, the ground handling service provider will be accepted. 

Companies that wish to be active in one or more categories of ground handling services at Brussels Airport should have an approval prior to the start of these activities. For this purpose, the concerned companies should express as early as possible their interest in obtaining an approval.

To receive application documents for handling companies that would like to offer third-party ground handling services or airline operators that would like to perform “Self-handling”, please refer to the contact details below.

Christoph Van Hove
Regulations Manager
Brussels Airport Company

Contact the team

What is General Aviation?

General Aviation is a collective term for general aviation, business aviation and private charter aviation. These aviation operations are carried out in a separate area of the airport, both airside and landside (General Aviation Terminal).

For a complete definition of what is to be understood by General Aviation we refer to the definition laid down in the Royal Decree of 6 November 2010 on the access to the ground handling market at Brussels Airport, as modified by the Royal Decree of 23 November 2014.

Ground handling service providers, interested in offering ground handling services at Brussels Airport for general aviation, need a ground handling authorisation by Brussels Airport Company. Following an application and corresponding approval, any service provider may offer ground handling services at Brussels Airport.

For further information on the application procedure, please refer to the contact details below.

Christoph Van Hove
Regulations Manager
Brussels Airport Company

Contact the team

Today two companies provide ground handling services for General Aviation at Brussels Airport:

ExecuJet Belgium
Tel: +32 2 720 58 80
Fax: +32 2 721 22 88
Email: hostess.belgium@execujet.com
Hours of operation: Weekdays 07:00 - 22:00. Weekends and legal holidays 08:30 - 17:30

Aviapartner Executive
Tel: +32 2 723 0697
Fax: +32 2 723 0695
Email: bru.executive@aviapartner.aero
Hours of operation: 06:00 – 23:00 LT (24/7 availability)

Vehicle parking

Click here for contact details and the car park rules

L’assistance en escale

  • Bagages, l'assistance "opérations en piste”, transport de fret et poste et transport de catering
  • Auto-assistance et assistance à des tiers
  • Aviation générale

Informations générales

Les services d’assistance en escale sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de l’aéroport. Il s’agit d’un terme générique utilisé pour désigner un ensemble de services fournis par des entreprises de services d’assistance en escale aux compagnies aériennes, incluant notamment : l’embarquement des passagers, le chargement et le déchargement des bagages, le transport du catering, la maintenance des avions, etc.

Suite à une demande adressée à la Brussels Airport Company et à l’autorisation correspondante délivrée par cette dernière, tout prestataire de services intéressé peut fournir des services d’assistance en escale et tout opérateur aérien peut effectuer une auto-assistance à Brussels Airport. L’accès au marché fait l’objet de restrictions légales pour ce qui concerne l'assistance bagages, l'assistance " opérations en piste ", le transport de fret et poste, le transport du catering et la mise à bord.

Pour plus d’informations sur les applications d’auto-assistance et d’assistance par des tiers, veuillez-vous reporter à la rubrique « Auto-assistance et assistance par des tiers » ci-dessous.

En savoir plus

L'assistance bagages comprend le traitement des bagages en salle de tri, leur tri, leur préparation en vue de départ, leur chargement sur et leur déchargement des systèmes destinés à les amener, etc.

Les entreprises suivantes fournissent des services de l’assistance bagages à Brussels Airport pendant la période de licence actuelle, soit du 28 octobre 2018 au 27 octobre 2025 :

Aviapartner Belgium NV.

Alyzia SAS (licence temporaire pour la période 01/07/2020 – 31/12/2020)

L'assistance "opérations en piste” comprend le guidage de l’avion au sol à l’arrivée et au départ, le chargement et le déchargement de l’avion, ainsi que le transport des bagages entre l’avion et le terminal, le déplacement de l’avion à l’arrivée et au départ, etc.

Les entreprises suivantes fournissent des services de manutention des rampes à Brussels Airport pendant la période de licence actuelle, soit du 28 octobre 2018 au 27 octobre 2025 :

L'assistance "opérations en piste” pour des avions de passagers :

Aviapartner Belgium NV.

Alyzia SAS (licence temporaire pour la période 01/07/2020 – 31/12/2020)

L'assistance "opérations en piste” pour des avions-cargos :

Swissport Cargo Services Belgium NV; Aviapartner Cargo NV; DNATA NV.

Le transport de de fret et poste comprend le traitement physique de fret et poste entre le terminal de l’aéroport et l’avion, à l’arrivée et au départ, ainsi que dans le cadre de vols de transit, mais exclut le transport d’objets de valeur, le transport de restes humains, le transport d’animaux vivants et le transport conditionné de produits pharmaceutiques, qui ne sont pas soumis à restriction.

Les entreprises suivantes fournissent des services de transport de fret et poste à Brussels Airport pendant la période de licence actuelle, soit du 28 octobre 2018 au 27 octobre 2025 :

Swissport Cargo Services Belgium NV; Aviapartner Cargo NV; DNATA NV.

Le transport de catering comprend le transport, le chargement et le déchargement de nourriture et de boissons (à l’exception des produits détaxés/journaux).

Les entreprises suivantes fournissent des services de transport de catering à Brussels Airport pendant la période de licence actuelle, soit du 28 octobre 2018 au 27 octobre 2025 :

LSG Sky Chefs Belgium NV; Newrest-Servair Belgium BVBA.

Les prestataires de services d’assistance en escale, intéressés pour fournir leurs services à Brussels Airport de même que les opérateurs aériens désireux d’effectuer une «auto-assistance» ont besoin d’une autorisation d’assistance en escale délivré par Brussels Airport Company.

Brussels Airport Company a mis en place une procédure de demande d’autorisation officiel des prestataires de services d’assistance en escale. Pour obtenir une autorisation, le prestataire de services d’assistance en escale doit prouver que l’entreprise dispose des moyens techniques, opérationnels et financiers nécessaires pour réaliser ses activités de manutention conformément aux conditions et exigences légales en vigueur à Brussels Airport. Après qu’il a été confirmé que tous les critères spécifiés dans la procédure sont remplis, le prestataire de services d’assistance en escale sera agréé.

Les entreprises désireuses d’intervenir dans une ou plusieurs catégories de services d’assistance en escale à Brussels Airport doivent obtenir une autorisation avant le début de ces activités. Pour ce faire, les entreprises concernées doivent manifester aussitôt que possible leur intérêt à obtenir un agrément.

Pour recevoir les documents de demande d’autorisation destinés aux entreprises de manutention désireuses d’offrir des services d’assistance en escale à des tiers ou à des opérateurs aériens souhaitant mettre en place une « auto-assistance », veuillez-vous référer aux coordonnées ci-dessous.

Christoph Van Hove
Regulations Manager
Brussels Airport Company

Contacter le team

L’aviation générale, c’est quoi ?

L’aviation générale est un terme générique qui regroupe toutes les activités d’aviation générale, y compris l’aviation d’affaires et les vols charter privés. Ces opérations aériennes sont menées dans une zone spécifique de l’aéroport, tant côté pistes que côté ville (terminal de l’aviation générale).

Pour une définition complète de ce que l’on comprend par Aviation générale, nous renvoyons à la définition de l’Arrêté royal du 6 novembre 2010 relatif à l’accès au marché de l’assistance en escale à Brussels Airport, tel que modifié par l’Arrêté royal du 23 novembre 2014.

Les prestataires de services d’assistance en escale, intéressés pour proposer leurs services à Brussels Airport pour l’aviation générale ont besoin d’un agrément d’assistance en escale délivré par Brussels Airport Company. Suite à une demande et à la délivrance de l’agrément correspondant, tout prestataire de services peut proposer des services d’assistance en escale à Brussels Airport.

Pour plus d’informations sur la procédure de demande, veuillez-vous référer aux coordonnées ci-dessous.

Christoph Van Hove
Regulations Manager 
Brussels Airport Company

Contact the team

À ce jour, deux entreprises fournissent des services d’assistance en escale pour l’aviation générale à Brussels Airport :

ExecuJet Belgium
Tél. : +32 2 720 58 80
Fax : +32 2 721 22 88
Email : hostess.belgium@execujet.com
Horaires d’ouverture : Jours de la semaine : 7 h 00 - 22 h 00 Week-ends et jours fériés : 8 h 30 - 17 h 30

Aviapartner Executive
Tél. : +32 2 723 0697
Fax : +32 2 723 0695
Email : bru.executive@aviapartner.aero
Horaires d’ouverture : 6 h 00 - 23 h 00 heure locale (disponibilité 24 h/24, 7 j/7)

Stationnement des véhicules 

Cliquez ici pour obtenir les coordonnées et accéder au règlement relatif au stationnement des véhicule