Oversized baggage

  • Different types of oversized luggage
  • Check-in and pickup of oversized luggage

What is oversized luggage?

Do you want to travel with baggage that is larger than the standard baggage size or odd-shaped such as a bicycle, a golf bag or a large musical instrument? We advise you to contact your airline or travel agency in advance. They can inform you of their conditions regarding non-standard baggage and of whether any additional costs apply.

Non-standard baggage must always be packed correctly to prevent loss or damage. For extra protection you can visit BagWrap, which is located in the departure hall.

Wheelchairs and prams can usually be taken as far as the entrance of the aircraft. At the checkpoint they are checked separately.

At the Bike Service Point at level 0 (near the Bus station) you can disassemble or assemble a bike at the mechanical service station in this area. The station is equipped with tools, a bike pump and a stand to hang your bike on.

Oversized baggage counter 

The check-in agent will ask you to hand in your oversized baggage at a separate desk. This is located at the back of the departure hall near check-in rows 2 and 3.

Upon arrival in Belgium, you can pick up your oversized baggage at the separate counter in the baggage hall, near baggage carousel 7. It is best to first pick up your normal luggage at the provided belt and afterwards your oversized baggage.

Bagages spéciaux

  • Différents types de bagages spéciaux
  • Enregistrement et prise en charge des bagages spéciaux

Qu'est-ce qu'un bagage spécial?

Vous voulez prendre des bagages plus grands que normal ou ayant une forme spéciale, comme un vélo, un sac de golf ou un grand instrument de musique ? Dans ce cas, nous vous conseillons de contacter votre compagnie aérienne ou votre agence de voyage en temps utile. Ils pourront vous dire quelles sont les conditions et quel est le coût supplémentaire.

Ce type de bagage doit toujours être emballé correctement pour éviter tout dommage. Pour une protection supplémentaire de vos bagages, vous pouvez vous rendre au SecureBag situé dans le hall des départs.

Les fauteuils roulants et les poussettes peuvent généralement être transportés jusqu'à l'entrée de l'avion. Au point de contrôle, ils sont controlés séparément.

Au Bike Service Point au niveau 0 (près de la gare routière), vous pouvez démonter ou monter un vélo à la station d'entretien mécanique située dans cette zone. La station est équipée d'outils, d'une pompe à vélo et d'un support pour accrocher votre vélo.

Comptoir des bagages spéciaux

L'agent d'enregistrement vous demandera de déposer vos bagages spéciaux à un comptoir séparé. Celui-ci est situé à l'arrière des rangées d'enregistrement 2 et 3 dans le hall de départ.

À votre arrivée en Belgique, vous pouvez récupérer vos bagages spéciaux au comptoir séparé dans le hall des bagages, près du carrousel 7. Il est préférable de récupérer d'abord votre bagage normal à la carrousel prévue à cet effet, puis votre bagage spécial.