ico_alert
Car parks near terminal highly occupied

Leave for the airport 30 minutes earlier if you do not have a confirmed booking.

More details

ico_alert
Car parks near terminal highly occupied

Leave for the airport 30 minutes earlier if you do not have a confirmed booking.

More details

ico_alert
Car parks near terminal highly occupied

Leave for the airport 30 minutes earlier if you do not have a confirmed booking.

More details

Babies and small children at the airport

  • Off to a smooth start with your children

Babies and small children at the airport

Travelling with babies and small children can be quite the adventure. Here’s everything you need to know in order to avoid unnecessary stress.

Free baggage trolleys

Baggage trolleys are available free of charge. You can find them in the car parks opposite the terminal and in the baggage reclaim hall.

If you’re travelling alone with your children and would like some help transporting your luggage, you can always call upon the services of the Axxicom porter service.

A smooth security screening

As you know, the presence of liquids & gel in your hand luggage is strictly limited. However, you are allowed to bring sufficient baby food for the duration of the flight. Baby food should be presented separately for screening.

Small, foldable baby carriages and strollers can usually be taken up to the gate. At the security checkpoint these have to be screened separately so you will have to take your baby or toddler out of the carriage or stroller.

Brussels Airport pays special attention to families with children. To make your passage through screening as smooth and pleasant as possible, dedicated Family Lanes are opened during the school holidays. The pace in these security lanes is adapted to children and the staff can provide extra assistance with baby carriages and strollers or baby food.

Play areas

Let’s be honest: sitting still for hours on end doesn’t agree with children. That’s why at Brussels Airport we provide play areas at several places in the terminal and piers where kids can get rid of their excess energy before boarding. You will find the play areas near gate A/T68 and near gate B40.

But don’t forget to keep an eye on our tiny friends: never let your children play on the escalators or walkalators. They might get their fingers stuck.

Children’s toilets and nappy changing facilities

Most toilet facilities at the airport provide a separate room for changing your baby’s nappy.

Food and drinks for children

Did you bring your own baby food to the airport? You can have it heated in all restaurants at the airport. Our staff are happy to be of assistance. Microwave ovens are available in most of the airport restaurants.

Children’s meals are available in the self-service restaurant Belgorama, the Italian restaurant Amo and in Panos in Pier A,  Sapore and Panos in the departures hall and Hi! Brussels in the arrivals hall.

Shop for toys

Looking for a last-minute surprise like a toy or a book to take on board? You’ll find what you need in The Gift Box in the shopping area leading to gates A and in The Gift Box in the shopping area leading to gates B.

Bébés et enfants en bas âge à l'aéroport

  • Décollez sans encombre avec vos loupiots

Les bébés et les enfants en bas âge à l’aéroport

Partir en voyage est toujours une aventure, mais avec un bébé ou de jeunes enfants, cela peut devenir un véritable défi. Retrouvez sur cette page tout ce que vous devez savoir pour un départ sans encombre.  

Chariots à bagages gratuits

Des chariots à bagages sont à votre disposition gratuitement aux endroits suivants :

  • Devant le hall des départs
  • Près des tapis à bagages à votre arrivée
  • Sur les parkings
  • À la gare ferroviaire
  • À la gare routière
  • Sur le parking des voitures de location

Vous voyagez seul(e) avec vos enfants et avez besoin d’aide ? Faites appel au service de porteurs payant.

Passer le contrôle de sécurité sans encombre

Comme vous le savez, les règles concernant le transport de liquides et de gels dans les bagages à main sont très strictes, mais vous pouvez tout de même emporter suffisamment de nourriture pour bébé pour toute la durée de votre vol. Vous devez toutefois faire contrôler celle-ci séparément.

Vous pouvez normalement aller jusqu’à l’entrée de l’avion avec les petites poussettes pliantes. Celles-ci doivent aussi être contrôlées séparément. Vous devez donc sortir votre enfant de la poussette.

Afin que le contrôle de sécurité se déroule de la manière la plus agréable possible pour les familles avec enfants, l’aéroport ouvre une Family Lane spéciale pendant les vacances scolaires. Le tempo est adapté et du personnel supplémentaire est présent pour vous aider avec les poussettes ou la nourriture pour bébés.

Aires de jeu

Rester calmement assis pendant des heures dans un avion, ce n’est pas forcément facile pour les enfants. C’est pourquoi Brussels Airport a prévu des aires de jeu en divers endroits des terminaux afin que vos enfants puissent se défouler avant le décollage. Vous trouverez ces aires de jeu au niveau des portes A/T68 et de la porte B40.

Attention : ne laissez jamais vos enfants jouer sans surveillance dans les escalators ou les tapis roulants. Ils risquent de se coincer les doigts.

Toilettes pour enfants et tables à langer

La plupart des toilettes disposent d’une pièce séparée où vous pouvez changer votre bébé.

Boire et manger

Vous pouvez demander à faire réchauffer de la nourriture pour bébé dans tous espaces de restauration de l’aéroport. Notre personnel vous aidera avec plaisir. Vous préférez le faire vous-même ? Des micro-ondes sont à votre disposition dans les restaurants self-service Belgorama (Terminal A) en Bistrot (Terminal B).

Vous trouverez des menus enfants chez Sapore et Panos dans le hall des départs ; chez Belgorama, dans le restaurant italien Amo et la sandwicherie Panos du Terminal A ; et chez Hi ! Brussels dans le hall des arrivées.

Shopping

Vous voulez acheter à vos enfants un livre ou un jouet pour dans l’avion ? Vous en trouverez notamment chez The Gift Box, dans le centre commercial du Terminal A, et dans le magasin The Gift Box du Terminal B.