'Passport' for KPMG at Brussels Airport

July 14, 2015

Brussels Airport and Codic have signed an agreement to develop 'Passport', a new office complex by the airport tarmac, set to be occupied by KPMG. This second office project is a major forward step in the real property development of Brussels Airport.

"Brussels Airport is an attractive location for modern and dynamic businesses such as KPMG, courtesy of its intermodality, accessibility and all the benefits associated with the services offered by an airport. The airport provides a unique intermodal platform in Belgium that acts as an interconnecting hub between aviation, rail and road traffic, delivering a perfect response to the rising mobility needs of businesses and their employees. This enables us to stand proud as a business location in a highly competitive environment", explains Brussels Airport Company CEO Arnaud Feist.

Patrick Simons, Senior Partner at KPMG in Belgium, goes on to add: “As an innovative service provider, KPMG is fully committed to creating a stimulating and inspiring working environment.  The unique accessibility for our staff and clients, connections with literally the rest of the world, the modern concept and the minimal environmental impact of ‘Passport’ will help us to achieve this. The issues facing clients today in a fast-changing world call for duly considered and innovative solutions. The way in which the building is designed and fitted out will enable our people to work even more closely – in a very organic manner -, which will only benefit our clients. The new office is set to epitomise our passion for serving our clients and the innovative services we offer. Finally, I am confident that now is the perfect time to launch this great project at the Brussels Airport site, which is certain to attract other inspiring businesses in the future."

Codic Belgium General Manager Christophe Jacobs observes: “In 2010, we started analysing existing office premises and their locations in particular. Further to an in-depth comparison of the office markets at the airports of Schiphol, Frankfurt and Munich, we needed to further convincing of the leading qualities of this unique European location, situated at the heart of a hub catering for all fast modes of transport. In time-honoured tradition, we devised high-quality office concepts in observance of in-house CODIC benchmarks, in collaboration with Jaspers & Eyers architectural engineering agency.”

The emphasis in the real property development op Brussels Airport rests squarely with the quality of the infrastructure and the optimisation of the existing space close to the terminal.

In addition, businesses deciding to set up shop at Brussels Airport are making a forward-looking strategic choice: Brussels Airport is attracting companies courtesy of its optimised offering of a professional and adapted infrastructure of hotels, conference rooms, restaurants, car parks, bus lines, taxis, etc. which sees the airport acting in perfect keeping with the needs and requirements held out by the business community.

The foundation stone of the building is being laid in September 2015, with final handover to the lessees scheduled for December 2017. Next, KPMG will get the fitting our of the offices under way. The project represents an 80 million euro investment. The architectural design involves 2 L-shaped buildings linked by a prestigious atrium. The whole project covers ca. 28,000m² in office space and annexes (restaurant & gym), as well as 361 private parking spaces, of which KPMG has reserved 13,000 m2 for itself.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

'Passport' pour KPMG à Brussels Airport

14 juillet 2015

Brussels Airport et Codic signent un accord pour la construction d’un second immeuble de bureaux, “Passeport”, un nouveau complexe avec vue sur le tarmac de l’aéroport, où s’installera KPMG. Une étape importante dans le développement immobilier de Brussels Airport.

Brussels Airport est un lieu attractif pour des entreprises modernes et dynamiques telles que KPMG, et ce grâce à l’intermodalité qu’il offre, à son accessibilité et à tous les avantages liés aux services que fournit un aéroport. En effet, Brussels Airport offre une plateforme intermodale unique en Belgique combinant transport aérien, ferroviaire et routier. Cela répond parfaitement aux besoins croissants en mobilité des entreprises et de leurs employés. Nous sommes donc en mesure de nous différencier dans le paysage compétitif de l’immobilier d’affaires », déclare Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport Company.

Patrick Simons, Senior Partner de KPMG Belgique ajoute: “En tant que prestataire de services innovant, KPMG met tout en oeuvre pour offrir un cadre de travail stimulant, qui soit une véritable source d’inspiration pour ses collaborateurs. Un objectif que nous atteignons notamment grâce aux qualités exceptionnelles de ‘Passport’, qui présente une accessibilité unique pour nos collaborateurs et à nos clients, des connexions avec le reste du monde, un concept ultra moderne et une empreinte écologique particulièrement limitée. Les problématiques auxquelles les clients sont aujourd’hui confrontés dans un environnement qui évolue de plus en plus vite exigent des solutions novatrices et réfléchies. L’aménagement même du bâtiment permet à nos équipes de collaborer encore plus étroitement de façon tout à fait naturelle, ce dont bénéficient nos clients !  Nos nouveaux bureaux sont  l’expression même de notre motivation et des services innovants que nous proposons. Enfin, je suis convaincu que le moment est idéal pour lancer ce beau projet sur le site de Brussels Airport, qui ne manquera pas d’attirer bien d’autres sociétés stimulantes.”

Christophe Jacobs, General Manager Codic Belgique souligne : “En 2010, nous avons débuté une analyse des bureaux et en particulier de leur localisation. Après une étude comparative du marché aux aéroports de  Schiphol, Frankfort et Munich, nous étions convaincus de ce lieu unique en Europe, offrant une plateforme à la croisée des moyens de transports. Comme précédemment, ce concept de bureaux de grande qualité a été développé selon les benchmarks internes de CODIC, en collaboration avec le cabinet d'architectes Jaspers & Eyers ».

L’accent du développement immobilier de Brussels Airport repose sur la qualité de l’infrastructure et l’optimalisation de l’espace existant dans le voisinage direct du terminal.
Par ailleurs, les entreprises réalisent un choix stratégique, car, comme d’autres aéroports dans d’autres métropoles, Brussels Airport attire par son offre optimale grâce aux structures professionnelles et adaptées que sont les hôtels, salles de réunion, restaurants, parkings, ligne de bus, taxi,… répondant ainsi aux exigences de ces entreprises.

La première pierre du bâtiment sera posée en septembre 2015 et la livraison est prévue pour décembre 2017. L’investissement dans ce projet s’élève à EUR 80 millions. L’architecture est composée de deux immeubles en forme de L reliés par un atrium remarquable. 28.000 m2 d’espaces de bureaux et de facilités (restaurant et fitness), ainsi que 361 emplacements de parking. KPMG a réservé 13.000 m2 de la surface totale.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company