Brussels Airport named “Best European Airport” by ACI Europe

June 25, 2015

Brussels Airport has been presented with the ‘Best Airport’ award in the 10 to 25 million passenger-category at the ACI Europe conference in Prague. The ACI Europe Best Airport Awards assess airports on their excellence and achievement across a range of disciplines including customer service, retail and environment.

“The ACI Europe Award for Best Airport is a nice acknowledgement of the hard work by all our airport employees. All 20,000 employees have made a contribution to the success of our airport. And we may rightly be proud of our performance: almost 22 million passengers, 8 new airlines in 2014-2015, 360 new flights per week and 26 long-haul flights every day”, says Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport, who accepted the award.

The jury also praised the investment that Brussels Airport is making in order to facilitate passenger flows through the airport, including automated access gates, scan&fly, baggage drop-off, the upgraded app, the new and modern screening platform in Connector and the winter operations. The environmental commitment of Brussels Airport did not go unrecognised by the jury either. They praised the permanent noise monitoring, CO2-reduction, solar panels and electric vehicles at Brussels Airport.

The ACI Europe awards recognise the performance and successes of airports in Europe. A panel of aviation experts and institutional stakeholders assess the entries on a range of parameters: retail, community relations, facilities, customer service, security and environmental management.

This was the 11th time the awards were handed out. Watch the video Brussels Airport submitted as part of its entry:

ACI Europe is the European region of the Airports Council International and serves the interests of the European airport industry. The organisation represents 450 airports in 45 European countries, together accounting for 1.7 billion travellers, 90% of all commercial air traffic in Europe, 16.8 billion tonnes of freight and 20.8 million flight movements.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport reconnu « Meilleur Aéroport européen » par ACI Europe

25 juin 2015

Lors du congrès ACI Europe qui se tient, cette année, à Prague, Brussels Airport a décroché le prix du « Meilleur Aéroport » dans la catégorie « 10 à 25 millions de passagers ». Les ACI Europe Best Airport Awards évaluent les aéroports quant à leurs réalisations et prestations et s’appuient sur divers paramètres comme le service aux clients, le retail et l'environnement.

" L'ACI Europe Award du Meilleur Aéroport est une belle récompense du travail accompli par les collaborateurs de notre aéroport. Nos 20.000 collaborateurs ont apporté leur pierre à la réussite de notre aéroport. Et nous pouvons vraiment être fiers de nos prestations : près de 22 millions de passagers, 8 nouvelles compagnies aériennes en 2014-2015, 360 nouveaux vols par semaine et 26 longs courriers par jour", a déclaré Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport, qui a eu l'honneur de réceptionner le trophée.

Le jury a également loué les investissements consentis par Brussels Airport pour faciliter les déplacements des passagers dans l'aéroport, comme les portails d'accès automatiques, le scan & fly baggage drop-off, l’application upgradée, la nouvelle plateforme de screening moderne dans le Connector et la façon de gérer les opérations hivernales. L'engagement environnemental de Brussels Airport n'a pas non plus échappé aux membres du jury. Celui-ci a vivement apprécié les mesures sonores permanentes, la réduction des émissions de CO2, les panneaux solaires et les voitures électriques à Brussels Airport.

Les prix d'ACI Europe récompensent les prestations et la réussite des aéroports en Europe. Un groupe d'experts aéronautiques et d'intervenants institutionnels évaluent les dossiers soumis sur différents paramètres : retail, community relations, installations, service aux clients, sécurité et gestion de l'environnement.

C'est la 11e fois que ces prix sont décernés. Découvrez la vidéo que Brussels Airport a jointe à son dossier de candidature :



ACI Europe est le département européen d'Airports Council International et défend les intérêts de l'industrie aéroportuaire européenne. L'organisation représente 450
aéroports dans 45 pays européens, soit au total 1,7 milliard de voyageurs, 90% du trafic aérien commercial en Europe, 16,8 milliards de tonnes de fret et 20,8 millions de vols.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company