Brussels Airport sees continued growth in April 2015

May 13, 2015

Over 2 million passengers passed through Brussels Airport in April 2015, representing a growth of 5.8% compared with April last year. Air freight was also up by 6% compared with the same period last year. Passenger growth was in double figures all year, due mainly to the start of Vueling and Ryanair and the strong performance of other airlines. Brussels Airport is now returning to more normal, single-figure growth figures.


In April 2015, 2,009,561 passengers passed through Brussels Airport, an increase of 5.8% compared with April last year. The strongest growth was recorded in the European network of Brussels Airlines and in the low-cost segment. Significant growth was also recorded on the long-haul destinations. The number of transfer passengers at our airport rose by almost 8% compared with April 2014 as a result of the development of Brussels Airlines and the Star Alliance partners.

Cargo volumes at Brussels Airport increased by 6% in April, with the share of full freight in particular making strong headway, thanks to the arrival of various new companies in the last year. This is a remarkable result compared with other European airports, where this segment is generally stagnating or even shrinking.
Last year, cargo carriers Qatar Airways and Ethiopian Cargo started operations at Brussels Airport, and this year we welcomed Yangtze River Express.

Flight movements
The number of flight movements only rose by 3.6% in April 2015 compared with April last year. However, there was a significant hike in the number of daytime cargo flights.
More detailed figures are shown below.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

La croissance de Brussels Airport se poursuit en avril 2015

13 mai 2015

En avril 2015, Brussels Airport a accueilli plus de 2 millions de passagers, soit une croissance de 5,8 % par rapport au mois d'avril 2014. Le transport de fret a lui aussi connu une hausse de 6 % par rapport à la même période l'an passé. Pendant toute une année, le nombre de passagers a enregistré une croissance à deux chiffres grâce, notamment, à l’expansion de Vueling et au démarrage de Ryanair, et grâce à la croissance d'autres compagnies. Brussels Airport revient à présent à une croissance à un chiffre plus normale.

Passagers
En avril 2015, Brussels Airport a accueilli 2 009 561 passagers, soit une croissance de 5,8 % par rapport au mois d'avril 2014. La croissance la plus marquée a été enregistrée dans le réseau européen de Brussels Airlines et au niveau des compagnies low cost. Une croissance significative a également été enregistrée au niveau des destinations long-courrier. Le nombre de passagers en transfert à notre aéroport a augmenté de près de 8 % par rapport à avril 2014 résultant de la croissance de Brussels Airlines et des partenaires Star Alliance.

Cargo
Le transport de fret à Brussels Airport a augmenté de 6 pour cent en avril. Le segment Full Freight, en particulier, a enregistré une nette progression suite à l'arrivée de plusieurs nouvelles compagnies en 2014. Il s'agit là d'un résultat remarquable par rapport aux autres aéroports européens, où ce segment enregistre en moyenne une stagnation voire un déclin.
L'an dernier a vu le démarrage des compagnies aériennes cargo Qatar Airways et Ethiopian Cargo à Brussels Airport. Cette année, Brussels Airport a accueilli la compagnie Yangtze River Express.

Mouvements de vol
En avril 2015, le nombre de mouvements de vol a augmenté de seulement 3,6 % par rapport à avril 2014. On enregistre toutefois une forte augmentation du nombre de vols cargo pendant la journée.

Vous trouverez des chiffres plus détaillés dans le tableau ci-dessous.

 

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company