New: all air traffic movements at Brussels Airport trackable online

February 11, 2015

Brussels Airport Company and Belgocontrol launch www.batc.be, a website on which everyone can consult information about air traffic. The website was presented this afternoon in the presence of our Minister of Transport, Jacqueline Galant.

The website www.batc.be provides information on air traffic from and to Brussels Airport. It not only provides information on the runways in use at that particular moment, but also on the flight paths and noise measurements at and around the airport.

“Through this new website we can now offer this information through an extra channel, making it readily available to everyone. That is why we have worked together with Belgocontrol and other partners involved and developed a simple tool that is immediately accessible on pc, tablet and smartphone”, says Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport Company.

Minister of Transport Jacqueline Galant supports the project. “All information on the website is scientifically based and comes from several sources that already were available to the general public. However, the current website now joins all these sources and puts the information readily available to everyone”, according to Minister Galant.

Follow flights in real time

Brussels Airport Company, Belgocontrol and the airport mediation service often receive questions from local residents about the runways and flight paths used. The Belgocontrol air traffic controllers take various criteria into consideration to decide to use particular runways at particular points in time so that aircraft can land safely. Thanks to the new website everyone can follow that process now.

 “On the website you can see at which runway aircraft land or take off, in real time and for the coming hours, but also up to 7 days back in time. Has a runway other than the forecasted runway been used, the reason behind that decision is stated as well, for instance because of the weather conditions at the airport”, Johan Decuyper, Belgocontrol CEO states.

Noise impact mapped out

The mission of Brussels Airport Company is to have the activities’ noise impact objectively measured. The airport has 21 measuring stations at its disposal at and around the airport that constantly measure the noise levels, mapping the noise impact of the aircraft. Those data were already available in the consultation commission, the environmental report and on the Brussels Airport website.

Which other information can I consult at www.batc.be?

1. Runway use: criteria for the use of the three runways; the reasons for a certain use; future, current and past runway use

2. Flight paths

3. Webtrak: an application to follow an aircraft’s flight almost in real time and to know the distance between the local resident’s own home and an aircraft

4. Noise measurements: map with 21 measuring stations and related information

5. FAQs on runway use and flight paths

6. Partners involved: Belgocontrol and Brussels Airport Company

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Tout le trafic aérien de Brussels Airport peut désormais être suivi en ligne

11 février 2015

Brussels Airport Company et Belgocontrol lancent aujourd’hui le site web www.batc.be sur lequel chacun peut consulter des informations relatives au trafic aérien. Le site a été dévoilé aujourd'hui en présence de Jacqueline Galant, ministre de la Mobilité.

Le site web www.batc.be donne des informations sur le trafic aérien à l'arrivée et au départ de Brussels Airport. Les internautes y trouveront des informations non seulement sur les pistes utilisées en temps réel mais aussi sur les trajectoires aériennes et les mesures de bruit sur le site de l'aéroport et aux alentours.

« Le nouveau site web nous permet de proposer ces informations via un support supplémentaire, où elles sont rapidement disponibles pour tous. C'est pourquoi nous avons collaboré avec Belgocontrol et d'autres partenaires concernés pour créer un outil simple et directement accessible via PC, tablette et smartphone », explique Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport Company.

La ministre de la Mobilité Jacqueline Galant soutient le projet. « Toutes les informations présentées sur le site web sont scientifiquement étayées et proviennent de différentes sources qui étaient déjà accessibles au grand public. Mais le site web réunit désormais l'ensemble de ces sources et rend l'accès à ces informations simple pour tous », déclare la ministre Galant.

Suivre les vols en temps réel

Brussels Airport Company, Belgocontrol et le service de médiation de l'aéroport sont fréquemment questionnés par les riverains sur les pistes utilisées et les trajectoires de vol. Les contrôleurs aériens de Belgocontrol s'appuient sur divers critères pour décider de l'utilisation des pistes à un moment donné afin de permettre aux avions d'atterrir en toute sécurité. Tout le monde peut désormais suivre ce processus sur le site web.

 « Le site permet de voir sur quelle piste les avions atterrissent ou décollent, en temps réel et dans les heures suivantes, mais aussi en remontant jusque 7 jours en arrière. Si une autre piste est empruntée que la piste prévue, les raisons de ce choix, par exemple les conditions météorologiques à l'aéroport, sont également indiquées », précise Johan Decuyper, CEO de Belgocontrol.

Cartographie de l'impact sonore

Brussels Airport Company a pour mission de faire mesurer objectivement l'impact sonore de ses activités. L'aéroport dispose pour ce faire de 21 points de mesure répartis sur le terrain d'aviation et autour, qui mesurent le bruit en permanence. Ces points permettent de cartographier l'impact sonore des avions. Ces données étaient déjà disponibles dans la commission de concertation, le rapport environnemental et sur le site web de Brussels Airport.

Quelles autres informations peut-on encore trouver sur www.batc.be?

1. Utilisation des pistes : critères pour l'utilisation des trois pistes, motifs d'une utilisation donnée, utilisation future, actuelle et passée des pistes.

2. Trajectoires de vol

3. Webtrak : une application qui permet de suivre le vol d'un avion quasiment en temps réel et de savoir la distance entre sa propre maison et un avion

4. Mesures de bruit : carte reprenant 21 points de mesure et les informations correspondantes

5. FAQ sur l'utilisation des pistes et les trajectoires de vol

6. Partenaires concernés : Belgocontrol et Brussels Airport Company

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company