Nine airlines and airport partners presented with Brussels Airport Aviation Award

January 15, 2015

For the eighth time, Brussels Airport Company is presenting the Brussels Airport Aviation Awards, recognising those airline companies and partners that stand out in various domains: network developments and new routes, environment and safety, punctuality and performance.

The eighth edition of the Brussels Airport Aviation Awards ceremony took place this evening, during the New Year reception for the airport community. It is the perfect opportunity to thank the companies and partners, turning the spotlight on their achievements. The winners are listed below.

The Network Development Awards recognise airline companies who have distinguished themselves by starting up new routes and realising growth in passengers or freight.

Network Development Award Short Haul Airline

Brussels Airlines: 9 new routes and new commercial strategy
Vueling: 7 new routes and opting for Brussels Airport as focus airport

Network Development Award Long Haul Airline

Emirates: launch of a daily flight to Dubai. This was so successful that Emirates decided almost immediately to use a bigger aircraft to operate this route

Network Development Award Cargo Airline

DHL Aviation: strong growth again in tonnage and flights, new long-haul flights and the growth of Brussels Airport as regional hub.

Brucargo Award

Expeditors: active growth in pharma and global promotion of Brussels Airport. Expeditors was also one of the first partners to receive the pharma IATA CEIV certificate at Brussels Airport.

The Environment and Safety awards are presented to companies or individuals who put a special focus on the environment in 2014, and who have made contributions to continuous improvement of safety standards and safety awareness.

Environment Award

DHL International: fleet renewal, both in the air and on the ground. The company has invested in its own CNG (compressed natural gas) fuelling station in Belgium, CNG-fuelled vehicles and two Teardrop trailers and one LNG (liquefied natural gas) truck, in cooperation with their partner Ninatrans.  DHL International has also undertaken the engagement to reduce CO2 emissions worldwide by 30% by 2020 through the Go Green programme. Subcontractors are also obliged to register with the programme.

Safety Award

Captain Frank Baetens, flight safety manager for Jetairfly and a significant driving force in the Local Runway Safety Team and Apron Safety Committee, is rewarded for his constructive and pragmatic approach.

The Punctuality and Performance Awards recognise passenger and cargo airline companies who have demonstrated high levels of punctuality and performance respectively. Punctuality refers to the best on-time performance, i.e. with arrival or departure within 15 minutes of schedule. Performance in respect of freight is calculated on the basis of the number of weekly flights, number of destinations, total volume of freight flown, freight per flight and growth in freight tonnage.
Performance Award Cargo Airline

Asiana Cargo: flies four times per week from and to Seoul.

Punctuality Award Short Haul Airline

Iberia: flies four times per day to Madrid and in 2014 flew with a punctuality rate of 95%.

Punctuality Award Long Haul Airline

Hainan Airlines: flies four times per week in winter and daily in summer to Beijing and in 2014 flew with a punctuality rate of 89%.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Compagnies aériennes et partenaires récompensés par les Brussels Airport Aviation Awards

15 janvier 2015

Brussels Airport Company décerne pour la huitième fois consécutive les Brussels Airport Aviation Awards, une récompense visant à mettre en avant les compagnies aériennes et les partenaires de Brussels Airport qui se sont particulièrement distingués dans différents domaines : développement du réseau et nouvelles liaisons, environnement et sécurité, ponctualité et performance.

La huitième cérémonie de remise des Brussels Airport Aviation Awards s'est déroulée ce soir, au cours d'une réception organisée à l'occasion du nouvel an pour l'ensemble de la communauté aéroportuaire. Une belle occasion de remercier les entreprises et les partenaires et de les mettre à l’honneur. Vous trouverez ci-après la liste des gagnants.

Les Network Development Awards récompensent les compagnies aériennes qui se sont distinguées en lançant de nouvelles liaisons et en enregistrant une augmentation du nombre de passagers ou de la quantité de fret.

Network Development Award Short Haul Airline

Brussels Airlines : 9 nouvelles liaisons et nouvelle stratégie commerciale
Vueling : 7 nouvelles liaisons et choix de Brussels Airport comme focus airport 

Network Development Award Long Haul Airline

Emirates : lancement d'un vol quotidien à destination de Dubaï. Cette liaison a rencontré un tel succès qu'Emirates a quasi directement décidé d'y affecter un appareil plus grand.

Network Development Award Cargo Airline

DHL Aviation : enregistre de nouveau une forte croissance en termes de tonnage et de vols, nouveaux vols long-courriers et extension de Brussels Airport comme hub régional.

Brucargo Award

Expeditors : croissance active dans le domaine pharmaceutique et promotion mondiale de Brussels Airport. Expeditors fut également l'un des premiers partenaires de Brussels Airport à recevoir le certificat CEIV pharma d'IATA.


Les Environment and Safety awards sont décernés aux compagnies ou personnes qui, en 2014, ont attaché une importance particulière à l'environnement et ont contribué à une amélioration permanente des normes et de la sensibilisation en matière de sécurité.

Environment Award

DHL International : rénovation de la flotte aussi bien en l'air qu'au sol. L'entreprise a investi dans sa propre station-service CNG (gaz naturel comprimé), des appareils au CNG et 2 Teardrop trailers et 1 camion LNG (gaz naturel liquide), en collaboration avec son partenaire Ninatrans. En outre, DHL International, s'est engagée au niveau mondial, par le biais du programme Go Green, à faire baisser les émissions de CO2 de 30 % à l'horizon 2020. Les sous-traitants sont également tenus d'adhérer à ce programme.

Safety Award

Le Capitaine Frank Baetens, flight safety manager chez Jetairfly, et pilier essentiel du Local Runway Safety Team et de l'Apron Safety Committee, a été récompensé pour son approche constructive et pragmatique.


Les Punctuality and Performance Awards récompensent les compagnies de passagers et de fret qui se sont montrées particulièrement ponctuelles ou efficaces. La ponctualité est la meilleure performance horaire, en d'autres termes, avec une arrivée ou un départ qui se déroulent dans les 15 minutes qui suivent l'horaire normal. Les performances en matière de fret sont calculées sur la base du nombre de vols hebdomadaires, de la quantité totale de fret acheminé, du fret par vol et de la croissance en tonnage de fret.
 
Performance Award Cargo Airline

Asiana Cargo : vole quatre fois par semaine en provenance et à destination de Seoul.

Punctuality Award Short Haul Airline

Iberia : quatre vols par jour vers Madrid ; affiche un taux de ponctualité de 95 % en 2014.

Punctuality Award Long Haul Airline

Hainan Airlines : 4 vols par semaine en hiver et jusqu'à un par jour en été à destination de Pékin; affiche un taux de ponctualité de 89 % en 2014.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company