Jacqueline Galant and Arnaud Feist join passengers to celebrate all-time record at Brussels Airport

December 22, 2014

Today, Brussels Airport broke its standing record of 21,637,003 passengers, which dated from 2000. A balloon arch and a red carpet were waiting for passengers arriving on Belgian soil. The same welcome was held for departing passengers.
Jacqueline Galant, Minister of Transport, and Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport, were there from the start to congratulate them and thank them for contributing to the achievement of this record.

Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport, delightedly commented "Being there to meet and greet many passengers this morning was above all an opportunity to formally thank them for choosing Brussels Airport. The success of our airport is largely due to their confidence.
This record is also a recognition of the work of the entire airport community and rewards our efforts to provide the best connectivity to the rest of the world, to offer a wide range of services to our customers and to make Brussels Airport welcoming and user-friendly
.”

With an added value of € 3.2 billion, Brussels Airport is a major pillar of the country’s economy and provides a gateway and a direct connection to the world that are vital to the development of all of the Belgian regions. The airport is also a place of passage that must provide a positive experience to all those who fly for pleasure or who depend on air links for their business travel.

"I congratulate the management and all the employees of Brussels Airport on this record. This celebration demonstrates that our airport, as the second most important driver of economic growth in Belgium - even after the bankruptcy of Sabena – can look forward to a bright future at the heart of Europe”, sais Ms Galant, Minister of Transport.

Exceeding the 21.6 million passenger mark remained a major challenge that has now been achieved this year in the run-up to the holiday season. This record illustrates the success of the new strategy put in place by Brussels Airport Company in recent years, including the many investments made to improve the quality of the infrastructure and airport services. We owe our thanks to all of the airport partners, all businesses within it and all the workers that contribute daily to the success of Brussels Airport and to making it one of Europe’s top airports.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Jacqueline Galant et Arnaud Feist célèbrent, avec les passagers, un record absolu à Brussels Airport

22 décembre 2014

C’est aujourd’hui que Brussels Airport a dépassé son record de 21.637.003 passagers qui datait de l’année 2000. Une haie de ballons et un tapis rouge attendaient les passagers arrivant sur le sol Belge. Un même accueil fut réservé au départ, pour toutes les personnes en route vers l’étranger.
Jacqueline Galant, Ministre de la Mobilité et Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport étaient au rendez-vous dès la première heure pour les féliciter et les remercier d’avoir contribué à l’accomplissement de ce record.

Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport se réjouit : « Rencontrer de nombreux passagers ce matin fut avant tout l’occasion de les remercier formellement d’avoir choisi Brussels Airport. Le succès de notre aéroport est en grande partie dû à leur confiance.
Ce record est aussi la reconnaissance du  travail de toute la communauté aéroportuaire et la récompense de nos efforts pour offrir la meilleure connectivité vers le reste du monde, pour offrir un large panel de services à nos clients et pour faire de Brussels Airport un lieu accueillant et convivial
».

Avec une valeur ajoutée de €3,2 milliards, Brussels Airport est un pilier majeur  de l’économie de notre pays et offre une ouverture et une liaison directe vers le reste du monde indispensables au développement de toutes les régions en Belgique. L’aéroport est aussi un lieu de passage qui se doit d’offrir une expérience positive à toutes les personnes qui empruntent l’avion pour leurs loisirs ou qui dépendent des liaisons aériennes pour exercer leur activité professionnelle.

« Je félicite la direction et tous les collaborateurs de Brussels Airport pour ce record. Cette célébration démontre qu’un avenir empreint d’optimisme réside au cœur même de l’Europe grâce à notre aéroport, deuxième principal moteur de l’économie belge », a ajouté Mme Galant, Ministre de la Mobilité. 

Dépasser le cap des 21,6 millions de passagers restait un défi de taille qui a été franchi cette année à l’approche des fêtes de fin d’année. Ce record illustre la réussite de la nouvelle stratégie mise en place par Brussels Airport Company ces dernières années en ce compris les nombreux investissements réalisés par pour améliorer la qualité de l’infrastructure et des services de l’aéroport. Ce sont tous les partenaires de l’aéroport, toutes les entreprises actives en son sein et tous les travailleurs qui contribuent chaque jour au succès de Brussels Airport et qui font de lui un aéroport de choix en Europe.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company