Additional anti-Ebola measures at Brussels Airport

October 19, 2014

Brussels Airport welcomes the additional measures announced today by the Federal Public Health service to prevent the spread of Ebola. All passengers arriving at the airport from one of the Ebola-afflicted countries will be screened for fever.  On Friday a specialised firm was hired that together with the experts of the Federal Public Health service (Saniport) will screen all baggage from Ebola risk countries for any leaking fluids. In addition, a communication platform was set up to share the available information with all parties in a consistent and transparent way.

These screenings for fever will improve the control and increase the sense of security among the staff and passengers at Brussels Airport. “Brussels Airport fully supports the measures imposed by the Federal Public Health service. These new measures enable us to respond even faster to any changing circumstances and to deal with the problem in a consistent way throughout the whole chain at the airport and with other parties concerned”, Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport Company said Sunday during a press conference about the preventive measures adopted at Brussels Airport.

Brussels Airport formally states that it is essential for all parties and passengers at the airport that the activities at Brussels Airport can be carried out in complete safety, so that airport staff feel safe to carry out their jobs and passengers can board their flight without having to worry.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Mesures supplémentaires prises à Brussels Airport contre Ebola

19 octobre 2014

Brussels Airport se dit satisfait des nouvelles mesures prises par le SPF Santé Publique à titre de prévention contre le virus Ebola. Tous les passagers arrivant à Brussels Airport en provenance des pays touchés par l’épidémie d’Ebola feront l’objet de contrôles de leur température à leur arrivée. Vendredi, une firme spécialisée a été désignée ensemble avec les experts du SPF Santé Publique (Saniport) afin d’inspecter si les bagages originaires des régions concernées présentent des fuites liquides.
Une plateforme de communication a été mise en place pour mettre à disposition l’information disponible à l’égard de toutes les parties et ce, de façon transparente et consistante.

Cette mesure de la température corporelle renforcera le sentiment de contrôle et le sentiment de sécurité auprès des travailleurs de Brussels Airport et auprès des passagers. « Brussels Airport soutient les mesures décidées par le SPF Santé Publique. Grâce à ces nouvelles mesures, nous pouvons nous adapter plus rapidement aux changements éventuels de circonstances et nous pouvons traiter la problématique d’une façon consistante pour toute la communauté aéroportuaire et pour toutes les parties concernées », déclare Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport Company dimanche lors d’une conférence de presse sur les mesures de préventions de Brussels Airport.

Brussels Airport reste formel, ce qui est essentiel pour toutes les parties à l’aéroport et pour les passagers, c’est un déroulement des activités de Brussels Airport en toute sécurité afin que les collaborateurs soient rassurés lors de l’exécution de leur fonction et que les passagers puissent monter à bord sans inquiétude.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company