Brussels Airport awarded best airport in the world for marketing

September 25, 2014

Brussels Airport carried off the first prize at the World Routes Awards 2014 in Chicago on 23 September. After being awarded winner of the Routes Europe award in the category of 4-20 million passengers in March 2014 and of the World Air Cargo Awards in June, Brussels Airport was announced as the overall winner at the prestigious World Routes conference and was also named as the winner in the 4m-20m passengers’ category.

The World Routes Awards were created in 1997. After being nominated by the airlines for excellence in developing existing and new routes, market research and marketing communication, candidates for the award have to submit additional information and marketing material. Brussels Airport already took home the overall World Routes award in 2012, making it the first airport to win this award twice.

Leon Verhallen, Head of Aviation Marketing, Brussels Airport, is delighted: “The Routes World award rewards the work of a whole team. This award strengthens our conviction that it is essential to provide a top quality service to our clients and to support all of our clients as best we can, regardless of their size. It also helps to make our country better known in the world.”

The World Routes Awards are handed out in several categories.  Airports are divided into four categories based on their size: 0-4, 4-20, 20-50 and 50+ million passengers. There’s also a “Destination Award” for best tourism organization as well as an extra category for overall winner. Apart from being announced “overall winner”, Brussels Airport also won first prize in the category of airports with 4 to 20 million passengers a year. 

In June of this year, BRUcargo was announced as the winner of the World Air Cargo Awards, the major award in the industry; a nice opportunity for Brussels Airport to position itself among the big players in the industry and to reconfirm its importance as reference airport in the air cargo sector.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport élu meilleur aéroport du monde en marketing

25 septembre 2014

Le 23 septembre Brussels Airport a remporté le premier prix lors des World Routes Awards 2014 à Chicago. Après avoir remporté le premier prix pour la catégorie 4-20 millions de passagers lors des Routes Europe en mars dernier et décroché le premier prix pour le World Air Cargo Awards en juin 2014, Brussels Airport s’est vu récompensé lors de la prestigieuse conférence internationale Routes World par le trophée « toutes catégories » et le premier prix dans la catégorie aéroport de 4-20 millions de passagers.

Les World Routes Awards existent depuis 1997. Après une nomination par les compagnies aériennes, les aéroports qui se sont distingués en matière de développement des routes existantes et de nouvelles routes, études de marché, marketing et communication marketing, peuvent soumettre leur candidature. C’est la première fois qu’un aéroport remporte le prix « toutes catégories » à deux reprises. En effet, l’aéroport de Bruxelles avait déjà été couronné du prix principal en 2012.

Leon Verhallen, Head of Aviation Marketing, Brussels Airport déclare avec fierté: "Ceci récompense le travail de toute une équipe et vient renforcer notre conviction qu’il est essentiel de fournir à nos clients un service de haute qualité et des les soutenir quelle que soit leur dimension. Cela permet également à notre pays d’être représenté et d’asseoir sa notoriété au niveau mondial".

Il existe différentes catégories. Les aéroports sont, en effet, divisés en 4 catégories 0-4, 4-20, 20-50 et 50+ millions de passagers. Il y a en outre le « destination award » qui récompense la ‘meilleure organisation touristique’ ainsi qu’une récompense « toutes catégories » remportée par Brussels Airport. Mais, ce n’est pas tout. Brussels Airport décroche également le prix pour la catégorie des aéroports entre 4 et 20 millions de passagers.
 
BRUcargo s’était déjà distingué cette année en remportant le World Air Cargo Awards en juin dernier, la récompense la plus importante pour ce secteur. Une très belle occasion pour Brussels Airport de se positionner parmi les principaux acteurs aéronautiques mondiaux et de souligner, une fois de plus, l’importance d’être un aéroport de référence pour l’industrie cargo.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company