World Air Cargo Award for Brussels Airport

June 19, 2014

Sustainable growth to an annual 650,000 tonnes of cargo recognised internationally. 

Brussels Airport was voted best cargo airport of 2014 at the Shanghai World Air Cargo Awards, the prestigious awards ceremony of the cargo industry. With 650,000 tonnes of cargo a year, Brussels Airport plays a key role in international cargo traffic and in the success of major logistics sectors.

The air cargo activities at BRUcargo constitute an important part of Brussels Airport’s activities. Every year, Brussels Airport, the cargo airlines and logistics partners invest tens of millions of euros resulting in new activities and additional job creation. BRUcargo is an attractive workplace for the over 5,000 staff who are employed there. This award was won due to their work.

The World Air Cargo Award ceremony for the air cargo industry is organised every year and is the most prestigious in the world. Cargo airlines, airports and cargo companies are nominated in different categories. Everyone who’s active in the cargo industry can vote for a company, carrier or airport that in their view offers the most excellent service.

“This award, which is the most important award in the air cargo industry, demonstrates the progress we have made in recent years.  Our cargo activities and infrastructure are a vital engine for the logistics development of the entire airport region and generate enormous added value for the whole of the Belgian economy”, Arnaud Feist, CEO comments.

 

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport remporte le World Air Cargo Award

19 juin 2014

Une croissance durable jusqu’à 650.000 tonnes de cargo par an, internationalement reconnue 

Brussels Airport a été couronné meilleur aéroport cargo de 2014 lors de la cérémonie prestigieuse des World Air Cargo Awards qui s’est tenue hier  à Shanghai. Avec 650.000 tonnes de cargo par an,  Brussels Airport joue un rôle clé dans le trafic international du fret et dans le succès des secteurs logistiques principaux.

Les activités cargo à BRUcargo constituent une partie importante des activités à Brussels Airport. Chaque année Brussels Airport, les compagnies aériennes de fret et les partenaires logistiques investissent des dizaines de millions qui résultent dans des nouvelles activités et la création d’emplois supplémentaires. BRUcargo est un lieu de travail attractif pour les plus de 5.000 personnes qui y travaillent tous les jours. Le titre de meilleur aéroport de fret  2014 est le couronnement de leur travail.

Cette remise des prix pour l’industrie cargo, qui est la plus prestigieuse au monde, est organisée chaque année. Les compagnies aériennes de fret, les aéroports et les entreprises de fret sont nominés dans plusieurs catégories. Tous ceux qui sont actifs  dans l’industrie cargo peuvent voter pour l’entreprise, la compagnie aérienne ou l’aéroport  qui selon eux offre le service le plus exceptionnel. 

“Le fait d’avoir  remporté le titre le plus important dans l’industrie cargo démontre les progrès que nous avons réalisés ces dernières années.  Nos activités et nos infrastructures de cargo aérien sont un moteur essentiel pour le développement de toute la zone aéroportuaire et représentent une valeur ajoutée énorme pour toute l’économie belge”, explique Arnaud Feist, CEO.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company