Brussels Airport app passes the 100,000 download mark

May 27, 2014

The free Brussels Airport application was launched in June 2012 and passed the 100,000 download mark in May 2014. Translated this means that approximately 1 out of 25 individual passengers already has the app on board. Mainly Belgians have downloaded it.

The Brussels Airport app helps travellers through the airport. With the app they can monitor an outgoing flight, get current waiting times for security screening and keep up to date with gate changes. The app can also be used to monitor incoming flights in order to pick up visitors on time or to find out which conveyor belt the luggage is on. Using the app passengers can map out a route from their front door to the departure gate and find the cheapest parking rates easily.

60% of Brussels Airport app users have downloaded the app for iOS, while 40% have installed it on an Android device. The app is also available in Chinese. In January 2014 the app was completely renewed. Since then app users have been able to enjoy exclusive discount vouchers for bars, restaurants and shops.

To celebrate the milestone of 100,000 downloads, our visitors can collect a free party package at the airport with one of the vouchers in the app.  Those who take part in the competition that goes with it may also win a plane journey with Vueling.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

L’application Brussels Airport passe le cap des 100 000 téléchargements

27 mai 2014

L’application Brussels Airport gratuite a été lancée en juin 2012 et a franchi en mai 2014 le cap des 100 000 téléchargements. Cela veut aussi dire que près d’un passager sur 25 possède notre application sur son smartphone. Ce sont en revanche avant tout des Belges qui l’ont téléchargée.

L’application Brussels Airport aide les voyageurs au sein de l’aéroport : elle permet de visionner les vols au départ et à l’arrivée, de connaître les temps d’attente aux contrôles de sécurité et d’être informé des modifications de porte d’embarquement ou du tapis roulant sur lequel se trouvent vos bagages. L’application est aussi très utile pour trouver les meilleurs prix de parking ou déterminer un itinéraire de chez soi jusqu’à la porte d’embarquement.

Environ 60% des utilisateurs l’ont téléchargée en version iOS, tandis que les autres l’ont installée sur un appareil fonctionnant avec Android. L’application est également disponible en chinois. L’application a été entièrement actualisée en janvier 2014 et les utilisateurs peuvent depuis lors aussi bénéficier de bons de réduction exclusifs.

Pour célébrer les 100 000 téléchargements de notre application mobile, nos visiteurs peuvent trouver un bon à valoir dans l’application qui leur permet d’aller prendre un paquet de célébration gratuit à l'aéroport. Qui participe au concours peut même gagner un vol Vueling.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company