Brussels Airport network 2014: record number of new routes

February 14, 2014

Brussels Airport will have fifteen new routes in its network in Summer 2014, increasing the total number of destinations to 204, and three new airlines.

The long haul network offers 41 destinations that are served by 176 weekly flights and 13 airlines. Every day the airport will see on average 25 long haul departures. New destinations are Charlotte (US Airways) and Miami (Jetairfly).

The short haul network (Europe, Mediterranean) offers 163 destinations. New destinations in 2014 are:

  • Bari, Cagliari, Krakow, Montpellier, Seville (Brussels Airlines)
  • London Gatwick (easyJet)
  • Newcastle (BMI Regional)
  • Gdansk, Wroclaw (Eurolot)
  • Santiago de Compostela (Vueling)
  • Split (Thomas Cook Airlines)
  • Thessaloniki (Aegean Airlines)
  • Venice Treviso (Ryanair)

New airlines at Brussels Airport are Eurolot, MeridianaFly and Ryanair, growing the number of passenger airlines to a total of 66.

Airlines that plan a large expansion of their operations in 2014 are:

Brussels Airlines with 7 new destinations and two new A319
Vueling with 7 new destinations and one based aircraft
Ryanair with 10 new destinations and four based aircraft
easyJet with 3 new destinations

Including 32 cargo destinations, the total number of routes at Brussels Airport is 236. Including cargo airlines, the number of airlines is 78.

Long haul network

The network to North America is 10 destinations and 8 airlines: Air Canada, Air Transat, Brussels Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Jetairfly, Jet Airways, United Airlines, and US Airways. Furthermore, services to 5 destinations in the Caribbean and Mexico are operated by Jetairfly.

Sub-Sahara Africa is extensively served by Brussels Airlines with 37 weekly flights operating to 17 destinations. Other carriers are Ethiopian Airlines and Jetairfly, operating to another 3 destinations.

The Gulf region can be reached through Etihad Airways and Qatar Airways and Brussels Airport is directly connected with 4 destinations in Asia through Jet Airways, Hainan Airlines and Thai Airways International.


Short haul network

Two new routes in 2014 to the UK are Newcastle, 11 times weekly by BMI regional, and London Gatwick, 12 times weekly by easyJet.

In the Nordic area both Icelandair and Thomas Cook Airlines will offer more flights to Reykjavik.

To France a new destination is Montpellier with Brussels Airlines, while more scheduled flights are available to all three airports at Corsica (Ajaccio, Bastia, Figari) and to Marseille. easyJet will open new non-stop flights to Bordeaux.

The seat offer to Spain and Portugal is growing strongly in 2014 as both Vueling and Ryanair add more routes and flights. Santiago de Compostela is a new route from Brussels with 3 weekly flights of Vueling, while Brussels Airlines resumes flights to Seville with a four weekly frequency. Vueling will also offer new flights from Lisbon, Oporto, Ibiza and Palma, and increase the capacity from Barcelona, Alicante and Malaga. Ryanair will introduce flights from Lisbon, Porto, Barcelona, Valencia, Alicante, Malaga, Ibiza and Palma.

Also the network to Italy will be extended. New destinations are Bari and Cagliari by Brussels Airlines with more flights offered to Florence, Catania and Palermo. Vueling and Ryanair will both open new routes to Rome and Venice. New flights are also offered to Naples by easyJet and to Olbia by MeridianaFly.

In Eastern Europe Eurolot opens 2 new routes from Brussels to Gdansk and Wroclaw, and LOT Polish Airlines adds more flights to Warsaw. Brussels Airlines resumes flights to Krakow, and will also enter the Warsaw market again.

In South Eastern Europe new routes are Split (Thomas Cook Airlines) and Thessaloniki (Aegean Airlines). More growth also comes from Turkish Airlines (new daily flights to Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport), Air Serbia (going up to daily flights to Belgrad) and Croatia Airlines. More flights are also on sale to Athens by Aegean Airlines and Brussels Airlines.

Both Brussels Airlines and Jetairfly also increase frequency to Tel Aviv.

 

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport réseau 2014: nombre record de nouvelles liaisons

14 février 2014

Pour la saison d’été 2014, le réseau desservi depuis Brussels Airport comptera quinze nouvelles liaisons, portant le nombre de destinations à 204, ainsi que trois nouvelles compagnies aériennes.

Le réseau long-courrier offre 41 destinations desservies par 176 vols hebodmadaires et 13 compagnies aériennes. Tous les jours, l’aéroport verra en moyenne 25 départs long-courriers. Les nouvelles destinations sont Charlotte (US Airways) et Miami (Jetairfly).

Le réseau court-courrier (Europe, la Méditerranée) comprend 163 destinations. Les nouvelles destinations en 2014 sont: 

  • Bari, Cagliari, Cracovie, Montpellier, Séville (Brussels Airlines)
  • Londres Gatwick (easyJet)
  • Newcastle (BMI Regional) 
  • Gdansk, Wroclaw (Eurolot)  
  • Santiago de Compostela (Vueling)
  • Split (Thomas Cook Airlines)
  • Thessaloniki (Aegean Airlines)  
  • Venise Treviso (Ryanair)
     

Les nouvelles compagnies aériennes à Brussels Airport sont Eurolot, MeridianaFly et Ryanair, ce qui porte le nombre total de compagnies passagers à 66.

Les compagnies aériennes qui planifient une grande extension de leurs opérations en 2014 sont:

• Brussels Airlines avec 7 nouvelles destinations et 2 nouveaux A319
• Vueling avec 7 nouvelles destinations et un avion basé à Brussels Airport
• Ryanair avec 10 nouvelles destinations et quatre avions basés à Brussels Airport
• easyJet avec 3 nouvelles destinations

Si l’on ajoute les 32 destination cargo, le nombre total des liaisons à Brussels Airport s’élève à 236. Compagnies aériennes tout-cargo compris, le nombre total des compagnies aériennes s’élève à 78.

 

Réseau long-courrier


Le réseau vers l’Amérique du nord comprend 10 destinations, desservies par 8 compagnies aériennes: Air Canada, Air Transat, Brussels Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Jetairfly, Jet Airways, United Airlines et US Airways. En plus, Jetairfly opère des vols vers 5 destinations dans les Caraïbes et au Mexique.

L’Afrique subsaharienne est amplement desservie par Brussels Airlines qui propose 37 vols hebdomadaires vers 17 destinations. Les autres compagnies sont Ethiopian Airlines et Jetairfly, qui opèrent des vols vers 3 autres destinations africaines.

La région du Golfe est desservie par Etihad Airways et Qatar Airways. De plus, Brussels Airport offre des vols directs vers 4 destinations en Asie desservies par Jet Airways, Hainan Airlines et Thai Airways International.


Réseau court-courrier


En 2014, les deux nouvelles liaisons au Royaume-Uni sont Newcastle (11 vols/semaine opérés par bmi regional) et London Gatwick (12 vols/semaine opérés par easyJet).

Dans la région nordique, Icelandair et Thomas Cook Airlines proposeront plus de vols vers Reykjavik.

Montpellier (Brussels Airlines) est une nouvelle destination en France. Plus de vols de ligne seront disponibles vers les trois aéroports de la Corse (Ajaccio, Bastia, Figari) et Marseille. easyJet proposera des vols directs additionnels vers Bordeaux.

La capacité de sièges vers l’Espagne et le Portugal augmente fortement en 2014 vu que Vueling et Ryanair ajoutent plus de vols et de liaisons. Santiago de Compostela est une nouvelle destination depuis Bruxelles desservie 3 fois par semaine par Vueling. Brussels Airlines relance la liaison vers Séville (4x/semaine). Vueling proposera également des nouveaux vols vers Lisbonne, Oporto, Ibiza et Palma, et augmentera la capacité vers Barcelone, Alicante et Malaga. Ryanair lancera des vols vers Lisbonne, Oporto, Barcelone, Valence, Alicante, Malaga, Ibiza et Palma.

Le réseau vers l’Italie s’agrandit également. Les nouvelles destinations sont Bari et Cagliari (Brussels Airlines); la fréquence des vols vers Florence, Catania et Palerme sera augmentée. Tant Vueling que Ryanair ouvriront des nouvelles routes vers Rome et Venise. easyJet proposera des nouveaux vols vers Naples et MeridianaFly to Olbia.

Quant à l’Europe de l’Est Eurolot ouvrira 2 nouvelles liaisons depuis Bruxelles vers Gdansk et Wroclaw, et LOT Polish Airlines augmente la fréquence de ses vols vers la Varsovie. Brussels Airlines recommence les vols vers la Cracovie et la Varsovie.

Les nouvelles destinations vers l’Europe du Sud-Est sont Split (Thomas Cook Airlines) et Thessaloniki (Aegean Airlines). Plusieurs compagnies augmentent la fréquence de leurs vols: Turkish Airlines ( nouveaux vols quotidiens vers Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport), Air Serbia (jusqu’à un vol quotidien vers Belgrade) et Croatia Airlines. Aegean Airlines and Brussels Airlines augmenteront le nombre de vol vers Athènes.

Tant Brussels Airlines que Jetairfly augmenteront leur capicité vers Tel Aviv.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company