Brussels Airport House: Ready for take-off!

October 21, 2013

Today saw the official opening of Brussels Airport House:  a unique one-stop service in the heart of the airport terminal where all useful information about working at Brussels Airport is centralised. The Brussels Airport House is a joint initiative of various partners and government agencies active in the employment and public transportation sectors. The Flemish employment agency VDAB, the provincial development company POM Vlaams-Brabant, VOKA, Brussels Airport, public bus company De Lijn, Airport Academy, the Province of Vlaams-Brabant and RESOC Halle-Vilvoorde have joined efforts to set up Brussels Airport house. One of its major strengths is the close collaboration with their counterparts in Brussels and Wallonia including BECI, UWE, Brussels Metropolitan, ACTIRIS, FOREM and MIVB, as well as with the Belgian rail company NMBS/SNCB.

More than aviation-related jobs!

The jobs on offer are very diverse, ranging from more general profiles including waiter, nurse, electrician or baker to specific airport jobs including check-in agent, loadmaster, baggage worker or flight attendant. Brussels Airport House will explain the wide range of jobs on offer and will provide jobseekers with tailored advice about how to proceed and where to go to start an attractive career in aviation.
“Brussels Airport today employs 20,000 people in the most diverse jobs. Brussels Airport is the second centre of economic growth in Belgium after the port of Antwerp. The airport is a unique place to work at that strongly appeals to the imagination.  “By 2020, the airport expects an additional direct and indirect employment of 10,000 jobs”, says Brussels Airport CEO Arnaud Feist.


It is in the interest of the 262 companies employing staff at the airport that they should be able to quickly fill in vacancies with a suitable candidate. Furthermore, Brussels Airport House also plays an important structural part in promoting the sustainable accessibility of the airport by public transport, as well as in screening the public transportation needs of the airport staff and streamlining the collaboration between the partners concerned.

Brussels Airport House practical

Brussels Airport House gives employment agencies the opportunity to meet employers and jobseekers in a low-threshold setting. At the same time people seeking a job at the airport are welcome to look for suitable vacancies with the help of VDAB, Actiris and Forem.  Moreover Brussels Airport House acts as a “portal” to the broader service of the employment agencies. For instance, Brussels Airport House will cooperate closely with the “Airport Academy”, which provides training for particular airport jobs. In term, Brussels Airport House also intends to work together with schools and other training centres.
All of the above makes Brussels Airport House a real in-house meeting place for the companies at the airport: due to its physical presence at the airport they keep their finger on the pulse of the labour market.

Where: Brussels Airport – 4th Floor passenger terminal
Opening hours: 8.30 – 12.30 am and by appointment in the afternoon
Telephone: 02 753 50 66

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport House : Ready for take-off !

21 octobre 2013

Brussel Airport House a été inaugurée officiellement ce lundi. Il s’agit d’un service ‘one stop’ unique, au cœur même du terminal de l’aéroport, où l’on trouve de manière centralisée toute information utile concernant les possibilités de travail à Brussels Airport. Brussels Airport House est une initiative commune de divers partenaires et autorités impliqués dans les questions d’emploi et de transports publics. VDAB, la société de développement provincial (POM) du Brabant Flamand, VOKA, Brussels Airport, De Lijn, Airport Academy, la Province du Brabant Flamand et le comité de concertation économique et sociale RESOC de Hal-Vilvorde en sont les initiateurs. Il est important également de souligner l’étroite collaboration engagée avec les homologues bruxellois et wallons des différents partenaires, tels BECI, UWE, Brussels Metropolitan, ACTIRIS, FOREM, SNCB et STIB.

Des jobs pas exclusivement aéronautiques !

L’offre d’emplois couvre un éventail très varié, allant de métiers plus répandus tels serveur, infirmier, électricien ou boulanger, à des métiers aéroportuaires spécialisés tels agent de check-in, loadmaster, bagagiste, hôtesse de l’air ou steward. Brussels Airport House clarifie l’offre et oriente le chercheur d’emploi vers ce qui pourra constituer pour celui-ci le début d’une carrière séduisante dans l’aviation.
« Brussels Airport occupe actuellement 20.000 personnes dans des métiers très variés. Brussels Airport est le pôle de croissance économique le plus important du pays, après le port d’Anvers. L’aéroport est un lieu de travail unique qui frappe l’imagination. D’ici à 2020, l’aéroport prévoit 10.000 emplois directs et indirects supplémentaires », a souligné Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport.

Partenariats

Pour les 262 entreprises occupant du personnel à Brussels Airport, il est opportun de combler rapidement les postes vacants en engageant un candidat approprié. En outre, Brussels Airport House joue un important rôle structurel, celui de promouvoir une accessibilité durable via les transports publics, de sonder les besoins des collaborateurs aéroportuaires en matière de transports publics et de faciliter la coopération entre les partenaires concernés.


Brussels Airport House en pratique

Brussels Airport House offre aux intermédiaires du marché de l’emploi un accès aisé aux employeurs et aux membres du personnel à l’aéroport. Dans le même temps, les chercheurs d’emploi désireux de travailler à l’aéroport sont les bienvenus afin de rechercher avec le VDAB, Actiris et le Forem les fonctions ouvertes qui leur correspondent. En outre, Brussels Airport House fonctionne comme “portail” ouvrant sur les services plus larges des intermédiaires du marché de l’emploi. Ainsi, à titre d’exemple, une collaboration très étroite est prévue avec “Airport Academy” qui offre des possibilités de formation dans des métiers aéroportuaires. A terme, Brussels Airport House entend également coopérer avec des écoles et d’autres centres éducatifs.
Brussels Airport House fait ainsi fonction de réel centre de rencontre “in house” pour les entreprises actives à l’aéroport: grâce à implantation physique à l’aéroport, celles-ci restent informées au sujet du marché de l’emploi.


Lieu: Brussels Airport – 4ème étage du terminal passagers
Heures d’ouverture: 8h30 – 12h30 et l’après-midi sur rendez-vous
Téléphone: 02 753 50 66
www.brusselsairporthouse.be
www.luchthavenhuisbrusselsairport.be

 

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company