Brussels Airport CEO Arnaud Feist elected President of ACI Europe

June 12, 2013

European airports’ trade body ACI EUROPE yesterday held its Annual Assembly in Istanbul.  At this assembly, Arnaud Feist, CEO of Brussels Airport, was elected to lead the organisation as President.

ACI EUROPE is based in Brussels and represents over 450 airports in 46 European countries, including Russia and Turkey. Member airports handle 90% of commercial air traffic in Europe, welcoming over 1.5 billion passengers each year.

Mr Feist said “I am honoured to take on this role. Recent years have shown that the challenges for our industry are plentiful and that we need strong representation with policy makers and regulators at European level. More than ever, decisions taken in Brussels affect your business – our business, and that trend is only set to continue.

My priority as president will be to defend the collective interests of all our members, regardless of their size or location. I will work in close collaboration with the administration of ACI Europe and will seek to obtain the active support from the Board of Directors and the members in defending our common interests.

Informing the EU institutions about the realities of the airport business is a never-ending task, especially in the coming period when the political programme of the European Commission is being prepared. But is also about changing some of the widely held misconceptions out there about the relationship between airports, airlines, air navigation service providers and ground handlers.”

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport, élu président de ACI Europe

12 juin 2013

ACI Europe, l’organisation des aéroports européens, a tenu hier son assemblée générale annuelle à Istanbul.  Durant la réunion Arnaud Feist, CEO de Brussels Airport a été élu président de l’organisation.

ACI Europe, basée à Bruxelles,  représente plus de 450 aéroports dans 46 pays européens, y compris la Russie et la Turquie.  Les aéroports membres traitent 90% du trafic aérien commercial en Europe et accueillent chaque année plus de 1,5 milliards de passagers.

Réaction d’Arnaud Feist :  Je considère que c’est un honneur de pouvoir assumer le rôle du Président.  Les dernières années ont montré que les défis dans notre secteur sont nombreux et que nous avons besoin d’une forte représentation auprès des décideurs politiques et régulateurs européens.  Plus que jamais les décisions européennes ont un impact sur notre business, et c’est une tendance qui va aller en s’accentuant. 

Ma priorité en tant que Président sera de veiller à ce que nous défendions les intérêts collectifs de tous nos membres, quelle que soit leur taille ou leur localisation. Je travaillerai en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe du siège d'ACI EUROPE et je chercherai à obtenir du Conseil d'Administration et des membres au sens large un support actif pour nos efforts dans la défense de nos intérêts.

Informer les institutions européennes sur la réalité de l’activé aéroportuaire est une mission de longue haleine. Et ceci d’autant plus dans la période à venir, où le programme politique de la nouvelle Commission européenne doit être préparé. Il s’agit tout autant de rectifier les idées fausses largement répandues qui existent au sujet des rapports entre les aéroports, les compagnies aériennes, les contrôleurs aériens et les sociétés d’assistance en escale.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company