The Easter exodus already starts this week

March 26, 2013

With the start of the Easter holiday exodus, Brussels Airport expects the terminal to be very crowded the next few days. Traditionally the first weekend of the Easter holidays  is very busy, but an increasing number of passengers choose to depart on the Friday and even Thursday preceding the start of the actual holidays. 

The number of departing passengers for the next few days is as *:
 
Wednesday 27 March: 26,000
Thursday 28 March: 28,000
Friday 29 March: 31,500
Saturday 30 March: 26,500
Sunday 31 March: 27,500
Monday 1 April: 27,000
Tuesday 2 April: 28,000

*The number of arriving passengers is usually comparable to the number of departing passengers. 

Especially on the busiest days passengers are advised to follow the EU-recommendations: arrive at check-in three hours in advance of your departure time for intercontinental flights, two hours in advance for intra-European flights. 

To avoid having to queue at the check-in desks, consider checking in online (most airlines offer an online check-in service) or use one of the many self check-in machines in the departures hall. 

Brussels Airport and Brussels Airlines are currently testing an automated self-service baggage drop-off system which allows passengers to check in their baggage themselves. Please see the separate press release for more details.

 

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

L’exode pascal débute déjà cette semaine

26 mars 2013

Brussels Airport s’attend à quelques jours de grande affluence à l’occasion de l’exode pascal. Traditionnellement, le premier week-end des périodes de vacances est très chargé, mais c'est également de plus en plus le cas pour le vendredi et même le jeudi qui précèdent.

Ci-dessous  un aperçu du nombre de passagers attendu au départ dans les prochains jours*:

Mercredi 27 mars:  26.000
Jeudi 28 mars:   28.000
Vendredi 29 mars:  31.500
Samedi 30 mars:   26.500
Dimanche 31 mars:  27.500
Lundi 1 avril:   27.000
Mardi 2 avril:   28.000

*Généralement, le nombre de passagers arrivants est comparable.

Pour un voyage sans soucis, nous conseillons aux passagers d’arriver bien à temps à l’aéroport.  Les jours de grande affluence, il est conseillé de suivre les recommandations européennes : trois heures avant l’heure de départ prévue pour les vols intercontinentaux, deux heures pour les vols européens.

Les passagers souhaitant éviter les queues aux comptoirs d’enregistrement ont la possibilité, pour la plupart des compagnies aériennes, d’effectuer leur check-in par internet (depuis la maison ou le bureau) ou d’utiliser l’une des nombreuses bornes automatiques dans le hall des départs. N’hésitez pas !

En ce moment, Brussels Airport et Brussels Airlines testent un système de self-service baggage drop-off qui permet aux passagers de peser et étiqueter
eux-mêmes leur bagage en un rien de temps. Pour plus d’infos, veuillez vous référer au communiqué de presse à ce sujet.


<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company