The Brussels Airport House is born

November 13, 2012

2013 will see the opening of The Brussels Airport House that will bring together, under one roof, the people and the means to provide a complete service to job seekers, employees and employers. Brussels Airport is the second centre of economic growth and employment in Belgium, after the port of Antwerp.  With The Brussels Airport House, the initiators wish to improve employment and facilitate the hiring of new employees at the airport.

The Brussels Airport House is a joint initiative by The Brussels Airport Company, POM Vlaams-Brabant, Voka kvk Halle-Vilvoorde, VDAB, De Lijn Vlaams-Brabant, the Province of Vlaams-Brabant and RESOC Halle-Vilvoorde. An important asset is the close collaboration between the Flemish partners and their counterparts in Brussels and Wallonia, including BECI, UWE, ACTIRIS, FOREM, TEC and MIVB. The joint approach will allow the different stakeholders to further deepen and expand the existing initiatives with regard to employment at Brussels Airport.

These include the services provided by VDAB, ACTIRIS and FOREM to the unemployed in the airport region, the training courses offered by the Airport Academy and the START bus services operated by De Lijn. New initiatives include the creation of an information centre and the compilation of an educational package for schools and job seekers.

The Brussels Airport House will officially open in 2013 and will be located in building 706 at Brucargo.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

La Brussels Airport House est née

13 novembre 2012

Une Airporthouse ouvrira ses portes à Brussels Airport en 2013, rassemblant sous un même toit les moyens humains et matériels permettant d’offrir un service intégral aux demandeurs d’emploi, aux travailleurs et aux employeurs. Brussels Airport est, après le port d’Anvers, le premier pôle d’emploi et de croissance économique. En créant la Brussels Airporthouse, ses initiateurs entendent favoriser l’emploi et accélérer l’arrivée de nouveaux travailleurs à l’aéroport,  à l’image du ‘Havencentrum’ de Lillo et du ‘Beroepenhuis’ de Gand.

La Brussels Airporthouse est une initiative conjointe de The Brussels Airport Company, la Société de Développement Provincial du Brabant Flamand, l’association patronale Voka kvk de Hal-Vilvorde, l’office régional de l’emploi VDAB, les transports publics De Lijn Brabant Flamand, la Province du Brabant Flamand, et la commission de concertation économique et sociale RESOC Hal-Vilvorde. A noter l’étroite collaboration avec leurs homologues à Bruxelles et en Wallonie, tels BECI, UWE, ACTIRIS, FOREM, TEC et STIB. L’approche commune permettra aux parties prenantes d’approfondir et d’élargir l’offre d’initiatives en matière d’emploi à Brussels Airport.

Font partie des initiatives déjà en place, les services du VDAB, d’ACTIRIS et du FOREM aux demandeurs d’emploi de la région entourant l’aéroport, les formations, l’offre de transports publics START de De Lijn. Les initiatives nouvelles comprennent quant à elles la mise en place d’un centre d’information et le développement de projets éducatifs à destination des écoles et les demandeurs d’emploi.

Le Brussels Airporthouse ouvrira ses portes officiellement en 2013 dans le bâtiment 706 à Brucargo.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company