Brussels Airport launches mobile application: BRU airport

June 14, 2012

Brussels Airport is working to set up an easy digital dialogue with its passengers. After the launch of its new website in March 2011, Brussels Airport is introducing a mobile application this summer. As from today the BRU airport app is available for iPhone and iPad from the Apple app store. Next month will see the Android release via Google Play and the launch of a mobile version of the airport website.

The Brussels Airport app is a handy asset for Brussels Airport users who are looking for personalised information. If they enter their flight number or destination, the ‘plan flight’ functionality will map out a personalised itinerary tailored to the specific needs and location of the traveller. In collaboration with Go-Mobile, the app will guide the passenger by public transport or by car from their own front door to their gate. At the airport too, the app continues to provide up-to-date custom-tailored information: most suitable car park, special promotions or gate changes. Moreover, essential information with regard to baggage or services is available with a single touch.

This first app by Brussels Airport aims to be an important tool to quickly and efficiently help travellers find their way around the airport. Downloading and using the app is free of charge.

For the development of its app, Brussels Airport called in the help of Brussels-based developer Mobile Agency Momads, a specialist in the field. Momads created several coveted apps for such companies as Vmma, Concentra, Nyrstar, WDM, Hubo and Vacature.

The current mobile communication roll-out will be completed by the launch of the mobile-friendly version of the airport website, m.brusselsairport.be, which offers a smooth browsing experience to the thousands of users of smartphones and other mobile devices that travel through Brussels Airport every day.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Brussels Airport lance son application mobile: BRU airport

14 juin 2012

Brussels Airport améliore le dialogue digital avec ses passagers et entend le rendre le plus convivial possible. Après avoir créé un nouveau site web en mars 2011, Brussels Airport lance cet été son application internet mobile. Dès à présent, il est possible de télécharger depuis l'App Store d'Apple une "app" BRU airport pour l'iPhone et l'iPad. Le mois prochain, le release Android sera disponible via Google Play, et une version mobile du site internet de l'aéroport sera lancée.

L'app BRU airport permet aux utilisateurs de Brussels Airport d'obtenir rapidement des informations personnalisées. Ainsi, après introduction d'un numéro de vol ou d'une destination, la fonction ‘plan flight’ définit un trajet sur mesure tenant compte des besoins spécifiques du voyageur et de sa localisation. Grâce à une collaboration avec Go-Mobile, l'app guide le passager jusqu'au terminal depuis son lieu de résidence, que ce soit par les transports publics ou en voiture. A l'aéroport, l'app procure de l'information actualisée et personnalisée, telle le tarif de parking le mieux adapté, des promotions spéciales dans les boutiques de l'aéroport, un changement de porte d'embarquement.
En outre, il suffit d'une pression du doigt pour obtenir l'information indispensable concernant les  bagages et divers services aéroportuaires.      

Cette première app de Brussels Airport vise à aider le voyageur à trouver rapidement et efficacement son chemin à travers les arcanes de l'aéroport. Le téléchargement et l'utilisation en sont dès lors entièrement gratuits.

Pour le développement de cette app, Brussels Airport a bénéficié de l'assistance d'un développeur bruxellois spécialisé, Mobile Agency Momads. Momads a acquis une grande expérience dans ce domaine: l'entreprise a créé de nombreuses apps fort appréciées pour entre autres Vmma, Concentra, Nyrstar, WDM, Hubo et Vacature.  

Une version mobile du site internet m.brusselsairport.be, clôture ce roll out de communication digitale mobile, offrant une information et une navigation plus conviviale aux milliers d'utilisateurs de smartphones et d'autre médias mobiles qui, chaque jour, prennent l'avion à Brussels Airport.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company