New: direct flights between Brussels and Tirana

February 17, 2011

Brussels Airport, 17 Februari 2011 - Belle Air announces the start on 28 March of a direct service between Brussels Airport and Tirana. The Albanian low cost carrier will operate three flights a week on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays using an Airbus 319. Tickets can already be booked through the airline's on-line booking tool on

The visa obligation for Albanian citizens was lifted in September 2010. As a result, business traffic between Albania and the European Union is rapidly increasing. Leisure traffic from our country to Albania is likewise gaining in interest.

For 2011 several airlines announced the opening of new routes from Brussels Airport to other destinations in this region. Montenegro Airlines is to start operating a three weekly service to Podgorica, capital of Montenegro. JetairFly likewise starts direct flights to Tirana and opens a new route to Pristina in Kosovo. Blue Air will start operating flights to Bacau, gateway to the East of Romania.

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Nouveau: vol direct Bruxelles - Tirana

17 février 2011

Brussels Airport, le 17 février 2011 - Belle Air annonce l'ouverture d'une liaison aérienne directe entre Brussels Airport et Tirana à partir du 28 mars. Cette compagnie albanaise low cost assurera trois vols par semaine, les lundis, mercredis et vendredis en Airbus 319. Les billets peuvent être réservés dès à présent sur le site de la compagnie: www.belleair.it

L'obligation de visa imposée aux albanais a été levée en septembre 2010. Les échanges commerciaux entre l'Albanie et l'Union Européenne sont en croissance et le tourisme se développe significativement en Albanie.

Plusieurs nouvelles destinations au départ de Brussels Airport vers cette région sont déjà annoncées pour 2011. Montenegro Airlines lance une liaison avec trois vols par semaine vers Podgorica, la capitale du Monténégro. JetairFly ouvre elle aussi des vols directs à destination de Tirana ainsi que de Pristina au Kosovo. Blue Air inaugure pour sa part une liaison vers Bacau, la porte de la Roumanie orientale.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company