New: direct service between Brussels and Bacau

February 17, 2011

Brussels Airport, 17 February 2011 - The Romanian low-cost carrier Blue Air announces the start of a direct service between Brussels Airport and Bacau as of the 30th of May.  Flights will be carried out twice a week (on Mondays and Fridays) using a Boeing 737. Tickets can already be booked through the airline's on-line booking tool on or through the travel agents.

Bacau is a totally new destination to be served from Brussels Airport. Its nearness to business centres such as Iasi and Chisinau (in Moldavia) make it an interesting destination for business travellers. Because of the UNESCO World heritage sites and the authenticity of the East-Romanian countryside Bacau attracts a growing number of leisure passengers.  The Danube region was the special guest at the 53rd Holiday Fair in Brussels.  The Danube flows through many countries including Romania and Moldavia. The Danube region with its many tourist attractions is rapidly gaining popularity among Belgian travellers.

Blue Air is not new to Brussels Airport: the airline has been operating services to Bucharest (Baneasa) and Constanta for a few years now.

Several other airlines announced the opening of new services between Brussels Airport and this region in 2011. Montenegro Airlines is to start a three weekly service to Podgorica, the capital of Montenegro. JetairFly is to launch a direct service to Tirana in Albania and to Pristina in Kosovo.  Belle Air will start a three weekly service to Tirana

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Nouveau: vols directs Bruxelles - Bacau

17 février 2011

Brussels Airport, le 17 février 2011 - La compagnie low cost roumaine Blue Air annonce des vols directs entre Brussels Airport et Bacau à partir du 30 mai. La liaison sera assurée deux fois par semaine, les lundis et vendredis, en Boeing 737. Les billets peuvent être réservés dès à présent sur le site de la compagnie www.blueairweb.com ou via les agents de voyage.

Bacau est pour la première fois une destination directe au départ de Brusels Airport. La proximité de centres d'affaires tels Iasi et Chisinau (en Moldavie) en font une destination attrayante sur le plan professionnel. Mais les passagers voyageant pour loisirs seront également attirés par l'authenticité de la Roumanie orientale et ses sites classés patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO. La région du Danube était l'invitée de la 53ème édition du Salon des Vacances. Ce fleuve traverse de nombreux pays, dont la Roumanie et la Moldavie. L'offre touristique de cette région est riche et a gagné en popularité parmi les voyageurs belges au cours des dernières années.

Blue Air est déjà présente à Brussels Airport : la compagnie opère depuis quelques anées des vols à destination de Bucarest (Baneasa) et de Contstanta.

Plusieurs nouvelles destinations au départ de Brussels Airport vers cette région sont déjà annoncées pour 2011. Montenegro Airlines lance une liaison avec trois vols par semaine vers Podgorica, la capitale du Montengro. JetairFly ouvre quant à elle des vols directs à destination de Tirana ainsi que de Pristina au Kosovo. Belle Air inaugure pour sa part trois vols par semaine vers Tirana.

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company