Logo & brand

On 16 January 2014, Brussels Airport unveiled its new brand and house style, with the intention of creating a consistent and unique look for our international airport, viewed by passengers as one of the best in Europe.

For the 20,000 airport staff, this strong brand is a point of recognition and pride. The modern design and warm feel fit with the dynamism and passion with which we serve our customers every day.

Over recent years, Brussels Airport has grown into a multi-modal hub, of which passengers, airlines, business partners and airport staff and the interaction between these groups constitute the basis. As a strong economic hub in the heart of Europe, our focus is more than ever on customers, service and accessibility.

Logo

Our logo represents the identity, international spirit and values of the airport. It consists of a warm and modern red icon, the name Brussels Airport in dark grey and "the heart of Europe" as a red baseline.

The red icon is a symbol for:
- the passion for our customers, whether they are passengers, airlines, concession holders etc.
- Brussels Airport as Belgium's international airport
- a bird taking off, which is reminiscent of the hundreds of aeroplanes flying to and from Brussels Airport every day

The font is easy to read and has an efficient and friendly look.

The baseline "the heart of Europe" emphasises the central role of our airport, providing access to Brussels, the capital of Europe, with its many European institutions and head offices. This also represents our customer-focus and warmth.

Brussels Airport: Focus on the customer, service and accessibility

Our new branding visualises the cornerstones of the Brussels Airport strategy.

  • Customer-focus: We put our customers first: everything we do is for our customers. As the largest airport in the country, located in the capital of Europe, Brussels Airport aims to be an attractive place for all its customers, both passengers and staff.
  • Service: We want to continue to improve and adapt the quality of our airport infrastructure, in order to have a positive impact on passengers' and airport staff's experience. We take their needs into account and implement extra measures to meet their requirements in our concepts, all in a warm and personal atmosphere.
  • Accessibility: Brussels Airport forms the central gateway between Brussels, Belgium, Europe and the rest of the world. In terms of accessibility, we distinguish ourselves from other airports through the extensive transport options to and from the airport.

Various large projects will also significantly change the face of Brussels Airport over the coming years, resulting in a new airport experience.

For further information about the Brussels Airport brand and corresponding values:
comments@brusselsairport.be

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Logo & marque

Le 16 janvier 2014, Brussels Airport a dévoilé son repositionnement de marque et sa nouvelle identité graphique en vue de créer une image cohérente et unique pour notre aéroport international, considéré par les passagers comme l’un des meilleurs d’Europe.
Une marque forte, perçue par les 20 000 collaborateurs de l’aéroport comme un synonyme de reconnaissance et de fierté. Le design moderne et l’esprit accueillant vont de pair avec le dynamisme et la passion que nous mettons au service de nos clients jour après jour.

Ces dernières années, Brussels Airport est devenue une plateforme multimodale dont les passagers, compagnies aériennes, partenaires commerciaux et collaborateurs de l’aéroport, ainsi que la collaboration entre tous ces acteurs, forment les piliers. En tant que plaque tournante économique forte située au cœur de l’Europe, nous mettons plus que jamais l’accent sur les clients, le service et l’accessibilité.

Logo
Notre logo illustre l’identité, le caractère international et les valeurs de l’aéroport. Il est représenté sous forme d’une icône rouge moderne et chaleureuse, avec le nom de Brussels Airport en gris foncé et la phrase « the heart of Europe » en ligne de base.

L’icône rouge représente :
- La passion pour nos clients, qu’il s’agisse de passagers, compagnies aériennes, concessionnaires, etc. ;
- Brussels Airport en tant qu’aéroport international de Belgique ;
- un oiseau prenant son envol, qui renvoie aux centaines d’avions décollant et atterrissant chaque jour à Brussels Airport.

La police est bien lisible et exprime l’efficacité et la convivialité.

La ligne de base « the heart of Europe » souligne le rôle central de notre aéroport en tant que porte d’accès à Bruxelles, capitale de l’Europe et ville de toute une série d’institutions et de sièges européens. Cette phrase illustre également l’orientation clients et la pasion dont nous faisons preuve.

Brussels Airport se concentre sur les clients, le service et l’accessibilité
Notre nouveau branding permet de visualiser les ambitions de la stratégie de Brussels Airport.

  • Orientation clients : le client est notre priorité. Toutes nos actions sont placées sous le signe des clients. En tant que plus grand aéroport du pays situé au cœur de l’Europe, Brussels Airport se veut un lieu séduisant pour tous ses clients, à savoir les passagers et collaborateurs.
  • Service : nous voulons améliorer la qualité de notre infrastructure aéroportuaire et l’adapter afin de créer une expérience positive pour les passagers et le personnel de l’aéroport. Nous tenons compte de leurs besoins et consentons des efforts particuliers en vue d’intégrer ces besoins dans nos concepts, le tout dans un environnement agréable et personnalisé.
  • Accessibilité : Brussels Airport constitue le point de départ idéal pour se rendre à Bruxelles, en Belgique, en Europe et dans le reste du monde. Nous faisons la différence en termes d’accessibilité grâce à nos nombreuses possibilités de transport depuis et vers l’aéroport.

Dans les années à venir, plusieurs projets de grande envergure viendront modifier considérablement le visage de Brussels Airport, afin d’offrir à nos passagers une expérience unique à notre aéroport.

Pour plus d’informations sur la marque Brussels Airport et ses valeurs :
comments@brusselsairport.be

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company