Connector: A contemporary range of shops, restaurants and bars

March 5, 2015

The design of Connector is centred around the passenger. Brussels Airport wants to offer passengers a unique experience during their time at the airport. This of course involves providing a unique selection of shops, restaurants and bars. Connector caters for everyone!

You can get a bite to eat or a drink, buy presents for family and friends, shop your favourite brands at great value prices or simply relax while you're waiting to board. With a focus on Belgian specialities and personal service, every visit to Connector offers an authentic experience.

com_sotry_1Immediately after security, the passenger enters a brand-new shopping environment. A wide boulevard leads you through a large walk-through shop, with a variety of retail outlets on either side. This shop is the biggest fragrance and cosmetics shop in Belgium, but you can buy fashion and accessories, jewellery and watches here as well.

Our staff will give you personal advice so you can find exactly what you're looking for, at bargain prices. And there are many other advantages to shopping at the airport. The shops are open seven days a week, and you'll find unique gift-wrap packaging here.

If you'd like to take a piece of Belgium with you on your journey, this is also the place to buy Belgian specialities like beer and chocolate.

The Belgian Chocolate House sells the premium Belgian brands, such as Godiva, Neuhaus and Corné Port-Royal, especially for travellers, at the lowest prices.

More chocolate is sold at Brussels Airport than anywhere else. No less than 815 tonnes of it are handed over the counter every year. That's 93 kilos an hour, making Brussels Airport the biggest chocolate shop in the world!

Maybe you're looking for luxury fashion brands instead? Connector offers a contemporary mix, including Hugo Boss, Longchamps, Tumi, Ralph Lauren, Zegna, Ferragamo and Delvaux, at duty free prices. Which means there's nowhere cheaper in Belgium to buy them than at the airport. Or discover Victoria’s Secret or Coach – the airport is the only place you'll find them in the country. 

The shops also offer an extensive range of quality brands like Tommy Hilfiger, Michael Kors, Desigual, Mc Gregor, Sarah Pacini, River Woods and Massimo Dutti.

If you fancy getting something to eat in a relaxing environment, check out one of the stylish restaurants. Black Pearls doesn't just serve the tastiest fish and seafood, and freshly prepared sushi – it also has an exclusive view of the runways.

Perhaps you'd prefer a meat stew and fries? If so, Belgorama is the place to be! The new self-service restaurant, decked out in Expo 58 style, serves traditional Belgian dishes, like chicken vol-au-vents and delicious Belgian waffles.

For lovers of cakes and pastries there is premium patisserie Debailleul in Blend in Brussels, and of course there are various bars and cafes offering a wide selection of food and drink.

By opening Connector, Brussels Airport is creating a new and unique environment in which the aim is to treat passengers to Belgian specialities and novelties, exclusive products and fine cuisine. A place to enjoy and relax.

And Connector is just the beginning: in the coming months, Brussels Airport will be renovating the shopping areas in Pier A and Pier B as well, to offer passengers even more shopping experiences.

> Meet Bénédicte Lefin, Commercial Project Manager for Connector

<< Back to Overview
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Connector : Boutiques, bars et restaurants des plus contemporains

5 mars 2015

Dans le projet Connector, tout est fait pour le bonheur des passagers. Brussels Airport entend en effet leur proposer une expérience unique en son genre pendant tout le temps qu’ils passent entre ses murs. Une mission impossible à réaliser sans une gamme exclusive de boutiques, bars et restaurants. Connector comble les désirs de chacun !

Manger un bout, boire un verre, acheter des cadeaux pour la famille ou les amis, faire du shopping dans les boutiques de ses marques préférées à des prix avantageux, ou simplement se détendre en attendant l’embarquement, tout est possible.

Un passage par Connector, qui fait la part belle aux spécialités belges et au service personnalisé, c’est l’assurance d’un moment d’authenticité.

com_sotry_1Le passager arrive dans cet environnement de shopping flambant neuf directement après le contrôle de sûreté.

Cet énorme "walk through shop" se compose d’un vaste boulevard de promenade longé des deux côtés par une série de boutiques.

Il abrite la plus grande parfumerie de Belgique, mais vous y trouverez aussi des articles de mode et des accessoires, des bijoux et des montres.

Grâce aux conseils personnalisés de nos vendeurs, vous repartirez avec le produit qui vous convient, à un prix toujours intéressant.

Sans oublier les nombreux autres avantages du shopping dans un aéroport : boutiques ouvertes 7 jours sur 7, emballages cadeaux de toute beauté, etc.

Si vous souhaitez emporter un peu de notre cher pays dans vos valises, ne manquez pas de vous procurer quelques spécialités belges, de la bière et du chocolat par exemple. Mieux encore, The Belgian Chocolate House propose les meilleures marques belges, dont Godiva, Neuhaus et Corné Port-Royal, aux prix les plus bas, spécialement pour les voyageurs.

Il faut savoir que nulle part ailleurs, on ne vend plus de chocolat qu’à Brussels Airport. Il s’y écoule pas moins de 815 tonnes de chocolat par an, soit 93 kilos par heure, ce qui place Brussels Airport en tête du classement mondial !

Vous préférez les vêtements de luxe ? Connector vous propose une gamme de marques au goût du jour telles qu’Hugo Boss, Longchamps, Tumi, Ralph Lauren, Zegna, Ferragamo et Delvaux à des prix « duty free ». Impossible de trouver moins cher qu’à l’aéroport. N’oubliez pas de passer dans les boutiques Victoria’s Secret ou Coach : en Belgique, vous ne les trouverez qu’à Brussels Airport !

Mais d’autres marques sont aussi représentées : Tommy Hilfiger, Michael Kors, Desigual, McGregor, Sarah Pacini, River Woods ou encore Massimo Dutti.

Envie d’un bon repas dans une atmosphère détendue ? Vous trouverez de quoi vous régaler dans l’un des restaurants, tous très stylés, qui ponctuent la promenade. Black Pearls sert les meilleurs sushis, à base de poisson fraîchement pêché et préparé, mais offre aussi une vue imprenable sur le tarmac.

Si vous préférez des carbonnades accompagnées de frites, optez sans hésiter pour le Belgorama ! Ce nouveau restaurant self-service, aménagé dans un style Expo 58, sert des plats belges, entre autres des bouchées à la reine et de délicieuses gaufres !

Mais les amateurs de pâtisserie n’ont pas été oubliés non plus : le grand pâtissier Debailleul les attend au Blend in Brussels. Enfin, citons encore les nombreux bars et cafés aux cartes très variées.

Avec Connector, Brussels Airport se dote d’un nouvel environnement d’exception, destiné au délassement des passagers qui pourront y déguster des spécialités belges et découvrir des nouveautés, des produits exclusifs ainsi qu’une gastronomie haute en saveur. Un lieu où se détendre et prendre du bon temps.

Et ce n’est qu’un début : dans les mois qui viennent, Brussels Airport va rénover les zones de shopping des jetées A et B afin d’étoffer encore son offre de boutiques.

> Faites connaissance avec Bénédicte Lefin, Commercial Project Manager pour Connector

<< Retour au Sommaire
Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company