Commercial Project Manager Bénédicte Lefin

How do you create an ideal shopping flow for passengers? This was the challenge for Bénédicte Lefin as Commercial Project Manager within the Connector team.

"With Connector, we now have a shopping zone that can compete with those in other major airports. It's a modern, pleasant place to shop and/or enjoy something to eat or drink," she says.

"One big change is that all the shops and restaurants are now on one level. Thanks to the wide boulevard, passengers no longer have to look for their favourite store or brand on different floors – they pass them automatically," she adds.

The positioning of shops and restaurants within Connector is certainly not random. There's a commercial philosophy and strategy behind it.

Lefin says: "The passengers initially enter a big walk-through shop where they'll find all the 'core category' products like fragrance, alcohol and tobacco. As they are such good value at the airport, these products are very popular with a lot of passengers. That's why they're placed first.

"Next are high-end fashion, watches and jewellery brands. This area is also where the premium restaurants are located, like Black Pearls and Blend In. Brussels Airport also offers individual brands that are exclusively on sale at the airport, such as Victoria's Secret and Coach.

"Then passengers will find an extensive mix of quality clothing and accessory brands, including the distinctively Belgian designer clothing brand, Sarah Pacini. And for people who love Belgian food, we have restaurants like Belgorama, which has typical Belgian dishes on the menu."

"Before the passenger gets to the gate, they are presented with the last-minute offers – a small gift for family or friends, or for themselves!"

Lefin continues: "For me, whenever I walk through Connector, it really has the wow factor. There's lots of natural light, the high ceilings give you a feeling of freedom, and there are plenty of lovely things to look at, both on the tarmac and in the shops!”

“I would like to use the opportunity to thank the construction team, and in particular Krist Bertens and his colleagues, for their support to our business partners.”

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Commercial Project Manager Bénédicte Lefin

Comment créer un parcours de shopping idéal pour les passagers ? Tel était l'objectif de Bénédicte Lefin, en sa qualité de responsable du projet commercial au sein de l'équipe Connector.

« Le Connector offre désormais une zone de shopping qui n'a rien à envier à celles d'autres grands aéroports. C'est un endroit moderne et agréable pour faire les boutiques et/ou pour manger un bout ou boire quelque chose », déclare-t-elle.

« Le fait que tous les magasins et restaurants se trouvent maintenant sur un seul niveau est un grand changement. Grâce au large boulevard de promenade, les passagers ne doivent plus chercher leur boutique ou marque préférée à travers plusieurs étages, ils tombent automatiquement dessus », précise Bénédicte Lefin.

Les boutiques et restaurants du Connector ne sont pas simplement disposés à gauche et à droite dans n'importe quel ordre. Une philosophie et une stratégie commerciales ont présidé à leur répartition.

« Les passagers traversent d'abord un grand magasin où ils retrouvent toutes les catégories clés de produits, comme les parfums, l'alcool et le tabac. Comme les prix sont particulièrement attractifs à l'aéroport, ces produits sont très populaires auprès de nombreux passagers. C'est la raison pour laquelle ils sont les premiers à être présentés », explique Bénédicte Lefin.

« Nous passons ensuite à l'habillement, aux montres et aux bijoux haut de gamme. Les meilleurs restaurants, comme le Black Pearls et le Blend In, se trouvent dans la même zone. Brussels Airport propose aussi quelques marques que l'on retrouve en exclusivité à l'aéroport, comme Victoria’s Secret et Coach. »

« Les passagers profitent encore d'une offre vaste et variée de marques de vêtements et d'accessoires de qualité, comme la griffe 100% belge Sarah Pacini. Les amateurs de gastronomie belge trouvent aussi leur bonheur dans des restaurants tels le Belgorama, dont la carte présente des plats typiquement belges. Avant d'arriver à leur porte d'embarquement, les passagers croisent encore les offres de ‘dernière minute’ : un petit cadeau pour la famille ou les amis, ou pour eux-mêmes ! »

« Lorsque je suis ce parcours dans le Connector, je me sens vraiment émerveillée. On est baigné dans la lumière naturelle, les hauts plafonds donnent un sentiment de liberté et il y a beaucoup de belles choses à voir sur le tarmac et dans les boutiques ! », conclut Bénédicte Lefin.

« Je profite de l’occasion pour remercier l’équipe Construction, et plus particulièrement Krist Bertens et ses collègues pour le soutien à nos partenaires d’affaires ».

 

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company