Staff Car Parks - Rules & Regulations

This is a translation. In case of discrepancies between the Dutch original and this translation, the Dutch language version will take precedence.

Car parks managed by Brussels Airport Company NV

Article 1: general points and liability

1.1. By using the car park badge, the company accepts the parking regulations, which set the relations between the company and Brussels Airport Company NV (hereafter the Airport Operator). The parking regulations are handed to the company upon conclusion of the parking agreement.

1.2. These car parks are managed by “Parkingbeheer” (Car Park Management), a unit of the Airport Operator. In exceptional circumstances, not stipulated in the regulations, the company is bound to observe the special orders given by this unit.

Car Park Management can be contacted at the following address:

Brussels Airport Company NV
Dienst Parkingbeheer
Arrivals Hall (via the information desk)
Luchthaven Brussel-Nationaal
1930 Zaventem
Tel. 02/753 68 44; fax. 02/753 68 30
E-mail parking@brusselsairport.be

1.3. The Airport Operator is no bailee and consequently has no custody obligation. The parking facilities are put at the company’s disposal for normal and temporary use; the company remains at all times responsible for the vehicles, it’s users and it’s contents. This also implies that the Airport Operator can not be held liable for any damage caused by third parties to the vehicles or it’s users. The users are also bound not to keep any materials in their vehicles that may endanger the safety of Brussels Airport or its users.

Article 2: the car park badge

2.1. The car park badge is put at the user’s disposal by the Airport Operator and remains the property of the Airport Operator. As a rule, it is to be paid in advance every year. Per badge, a guarantee of 25 euro is to be paid. This guarantee will be paid back after conclusion that the company has fulfilled all it’s obligations on return of the car park badge in good condition. A car park badge is delivered as soon as the fee and the guarantee have been paid.

2.2. The car park badge only gives access to the car park(s) for which it was delivered en during the period that was paid for in advance. The car park badge is strictly personal and linked to the name of the user and the number plate of his/her car. Every change therein has to be notified to the Airport Operator.

2.3. In case the badge is lost or severely damaged, a new guarantee shall be requested; in case of the usual wear and tear the badge is replaced free of charge.

2.4. If, whatever the reason, the user wishes to end the parking agreement, the car park badge is to be returned to the Airport Operator car park management at all times.

Article 3: use of the parking facilities

3.1. The parking facilities are intended exclusively for parking vehicles. Any other use is prohibited.

3.2. The car park badge gives access to the car park, but does not guarantee a reserved parking space, unless this was specifically agreed in the parking agreement. The Airport Operator will see to it that the car parks are not full up in normal circumstances.

3.3. A vehicle may not be left in the car park during more than 30 successive days without the prior approval of the Airport Operator.

3.4. In the car parks, users drive their vehicle at their own risk and peril. They are bound to observe the speed limit of 10 km/h as well as the signage and markings in the car park. The general traffic regulations apply. As soon as the car is parked, the engine has to be turned off.

3.5. If the Airport Operator reasonably believes that the car or its contents may at any moment cause danger to people and/or objects, the Airport Operator has the right to have the vehicle removed, without the user being entitled to any compensation, if possible the Airport Operator will inform the company. In this case an official report shall be drawn up.

Article 4: violations

4.1. Improper use of the car park badge may lead to the immediate withdrawal thereof without the user being entitled to any compensation. If necessary the Airport Operator may undertake any step to claim compensation for the losses incurred.

4.2. If the maximum parking time of 30 days is exceeded without prior agreement, the Airport Operator may have the car clamped or removed at the cost and risk of the company.

4.3. In case of flagrant or repeated violation (not responding to reminders of the Airport Operator) the car park badge will be withdrawn and the car may be clamped or towed away, at the risk and cost of the company. The company will also have to pay the administrative costs, which amount to € 100.

4.4. In all cases of violation, the Airport Operator will inform the company of the measures taken.

> Download these Rules and Regulations in pdf

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company

Parkings pour le personnel - Règlement de Parking

Ceci est une traduction. En cas de litige, seule la version néerlandophone fait foi.

Parkings gérés par Brussels Airport Company NV

Article 1: généralités et responsabilité

1.1. Par l’utilisation de la carte de parking, la société accepte le présent règlement de parking, qui détermine les relations entre elle et Brussels Airport Company NV (ci-après l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport). Le règlement de parking est remis à la société lors de la conclusion d’une convention de parking.

1.2. Ces parkings sont gérés par le service “Gestion de Parking” de l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport . Lors de circonstances exceptionnelles, non décrites dans le présent règlement, la société est tenue de suivre les instructions de ce service.

Ce service est accessible à l’adresse suivante :

Brussels Airport Company SA
Service Gestion des Parkings
Hall des arrivées (via le comptoir Info)
Aéroport de Bruxelles-National
1930 Zaventem
Tél. 02/753 68 44; fax. 02/753 68 30
E-mail parking@brusselsairport.be

1.3. L’Exploitant de l’Aéroport ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme un gardien et ne reconnaît aucun devoir de gardiennage. Les infrastructures de parking sont mises à la disposition de la société pour un usage normal et temporaire ; la société reste à tout moment responsable des véhicules des usagers ainsi que de leur contenu. L’Exploitant de l’Aéroport ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable des éventuels dommages occasionnés par des tiers aux véhicules ou aux usagers de ses infrastructures. L’usager s’engage également à ne pas entreposer dans son véhicule des matériaux susceptibles de mettre la sécurité de Brussels Airport ou de ses usagers en danger.

Article 2 : la carte de parking

2.1. La carte de parking est délivrée par l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport et reste sa propriété. Elle est, en règle générale, payable d’avance sur une base annuelle. Par carte, une garantie unique de € 25 sera demandée. Cette garantie sera restituée après constatation que la société a respecté toutes ses obligations, lors de la remise de la carte en bon état. Une carte de parking est délivrée dès que la redevance et la garantie ont été réglées.

2.2. La carte de parking donne uniquement accès au(x) parking(s) pour le(s)quel elle a été délivrée, et pour la période payée anticipativement. La carte de parking est strictement personnelle et liée au nom de la société ainsi qu’à sa plaque minéralogique. Toute modification devra immédiatement être signalée à l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport.

2.3. En cas d’usure normale, la carte de parking sera remplacée gratuitement ; en cas de perte ou de détérioration grave de la carte, une nouvelle garantie sera demandée.

2.4. Lorsqu’il est mis fin à la convention, pour quelque raison que ce soit, la carte de parking doit toujours être remise au service gestion de parking de l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport.

Article 3 : usage des parkings

3.1. Les parkings sont exclusivement destinés au stationnement des véhicules. Tout autre usage est interdit.

3.2. La carte de parking donne droit à l’accès au parking et non à la réservation d’une place de parking, sauf si les conventions de parking précisent autrement. l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport veillera à ce que le parking ne soit pas surchargé dans les conditions normales d’utilisation.

3.3. Un véhicule ne peut pas rester stationné sur le parking plus de 30 jours successifs sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport.

3.4. L’utilisateur circule dans les parkings à ses propres risques et périls. Il y respectera une vitesse maximale de 10 Km/h ainsi que la signalisation présente. Les règles du code de la route restent d’application dans les parkings. Le moteur doit être arrêté dès que le véhicule est stationné.

3.5. Si l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport estime que le véhicule ou son contenu représente un danger pour les personnes et/ou les biens, celui-ci aura le droit de faire enlever le véhicule sans que la société ne puisse réclamer de dommages et intérêts pour ce fait ; si possible, l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport avertira la société. Un procès-verbal est établi pour chaque cas d’enlèvement d’un véhicule.

Article 4 : abus

4.1. L’usage abusif de la carte de parking peut justifier son retrait immédiat sans que la société ne puisse réclamer de dommages et intérêts pour ce fait. l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport pourra, le cas échéant, entamer toute démarche nécessaire pour réclamer la réparation des dommages encourus.

4.2. Si un véhicule reste stationné plus de 30 jours successifs sur le parking sans accord préalable, l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport pourra le faire immobiliser ou le faire enlever aux frais et aux risques et périls de la société

4.3. En cas d’abus flagrants ou répétés (négation des instructions de l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport), la carte de parking sera retirée et le véhicule sera, le cas échéant, immobilisé ou enlevé. Tous les risques et frais seront, dans ce cas, à charge de la société. Des frais administratifs supplémentaires de € 100 seront également facturés à la société.

4.4. Pour chaque cas d’abus, l’Exploitant de l’Aéroport enverra également à la société une note motivée pour l’avertir des mesures prises à son encontre.

> Télécharger ce règlement en pdf 

Disclaimer - © Brussels Airport Company